We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 178
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 187
USD 177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141
USD 113
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
USD 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 235
USD 185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
58
7
2
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
7
2
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade granolalocal dairycookiesperiod pieceshistorical housecomplimentary winebed and breakfasthost and hostessfrench toastprivate balconytea and coffeebreakfast was deliciousevery amenityquicheperfect staybeautiful propertydowntown lancaster
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Quick 10 minute drive to downtown Lancaster. Charming and comfortable bed and breakfast. Ted and Brandy are fantastic hosts. The place is clean, comfortable, hidden away yet accesible to main roads. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theodore-Brandy R, Manager at The Hollinger House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you got to come and enjoy Lancaster with us, I hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful home with exquisite detail . The love poured into this home is evident immediately upon arrival - stunning furniture period pieces , lovely old wood floors , antique chandeliers and a cozy reading room drenched in sunlight with a gorgeous mural painted on ceiling ( see pic )
There are refreshments in refrigerators and in the evening refreshments are served . Very nice touch .
Brandy was very hospitable and even brought a personal fan to my room !
( very thoughtful to a 50+ woman -lol)
Breakfast was lovely and served in a stunning room .
Highly recommend and so close to college .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrMaureenE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The Hollinger House is a member of the Select Registry group of inns, and that is how I initially learned of it (from their guidebook). Select Registry compiles a list of inns and bed and breakfasts that exceed expectations. The building itself is lovely, and the exterior looked very inviting with its fall decorations. Away from the main road, it is quiet and peaceful, a perfect place for a getaway. Shortly after we checked in late afternoon, delicious homemade cookies, tea, coffee, and wine were served in the dining room. Our room was quite large and beautifully furnished, with a private balcony. Bed was very comfortable (no television, not an issue for us, but I believe some of the rooms may have it). Breakfast the next morning was excellent, homemade granola, fresh fruit with yogurt, and quiche. Located about 10 minutes from downtown Lancaster and about 20 minutes from the Route 30 strip with outlets, Strasbourg and Ronks. Friendly host and hostess. Highly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SuzyQu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

My husband and I went on quick get away to celebrate a friends anniversary. Hollinger house was awesome. Clean neat up to date. Tucked away in the woods but close enough to everything. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This was a beautiful and comfortable B&B! Beds were very comfortable, nicely appointed and very clean. Breakfast was delicious and Brandy was a delightful hostess! I definitely would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dot b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews