We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveller rating
704
243
80
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
243
80
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tobacco warehouse turn down service exposed brick john jeffries wine cooler covered parking boutique hotel original art farm to table red rose hardwood floors breakfast burrito slow elevator franklin marshall beautiful hotel jacuzzi tub close to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed a weekend at the Arts for a late September wedding and was pleasantly surprised. Enjoyed a King Deluxe room on the 5th floor which was unique and nicely appointed. From the brick walls, exposed beams and accent lighting to the original local artist prints on the walls, they seem to take the "Arts" in their name seriously! Bathroom was updated and large enough for both of us with a walk-in tiled shower and plenty of hot water. My wife would have liked more light and a hand held shower head. The furniture was very nice and fit the decor of the room. Although we had plenty of storage space, a bit more full size closet for long dresses would have been welcomed. Wine refrigerator was a very nice touch, mini-frige would also have been a nice addition. . Everyone I met was pleasant and seemed attentive. Fitness center was small, but OK, but they did offer a complimentary Y membership. Y is across the street and is fully equipped. Didn't try the restaurant or bar. Did hear from another guest that their dinner was outstanding, lots of local and organic items on the menu. Breakfast buffet was included in room cost and was quite nice. Bagels, assortment of breads and fruits, cereals, oats, granola, eggs, pancakes, breakfast burritos, juices, etc. I also saw bikes in the parking garage which could be used, for free I think. Parking was also free. One suggestion; use the steps.....elevator takes some time during when busy. While there are a few things that could be improved, all in all I would stay here again and recommend. This was our 2nd trip to Lancaster recently, other was a VB tournament, and I have been impressed with all there is to do and explore, especially local restaurants.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tiki-Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, General Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Tiki-Bobby,

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Mostly thank you for your positive review. You are correct about our bikes. Now you know you need to return and use these bikes for the day. Heard the wedding was awesome!

Thanks
Darcy Show GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Every room has it's own personality. We were there as part of a Wedding Party and saw many rooms. We had a great room with a large bath with double vanity and double walk in shower. King bed and sitting area. Room was so big it had lots of wasted space that could be transferred in to a long term stay with a kitchenette. Breakfast buffet included. Nice selection of pre prepared foods, pancake machine and breakfast burritos to be heated in microwave. Lots of coffee and tea. Very eclectic place and we really enjoyed. The check in is somewhat slow and laborious. One Elevator and it was extremely slow!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TikiDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, General Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear TikiDebbie,

Thank you for your review... much appreciated. I understand the wedding was a blast!
You will need to return so you can see the city as well.

Darcy Show GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

First time in Lancaster, first time in this hotel. The lobby is decorated in a trendy way and I was greeted warmly by the two individuals at the front desk. My room was a nice size and was decorated really chic and artsy. Good lighting in the bathroom. They have turndown service where you receive delicious chocolates and a rose by your bed. Shower had great water pressure and the shower was a nice size. The king size bed was super comfy. I have to say that housekeeping can do a better job. The lamps and floors were very dusty. The hotel has a restaurant and a bar that I did not indulge in but had a very nice decor, nice menu and it is supposedly excellent. There are also great restaurants steps away from the hotel. They offer a free, great buffet breakfast in the morning. The fitness center is small and in a weird location. You have to exit the hotel and go outside, walk through the covered garage to get to it. I was there and it was warm and dry. Couldn't imagine using the gym in the winter months. They do offer free passes to the YMCA across the street. The area of the hotel felt a little sketchy to me. At night it was quite loud with police sirens and people yelling on the street. I was walking around late afternoon and did not feel 100% comfortable in my surroundings. Overall, it's worth a stay. Close to the Clipper Field and Franklin and Marshall College.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, General Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Frank S,

Thank you for taking the time to review LAH. I will follow up on the 'dust' that you found. No worries there!
As for the noise, it's the city life, with a college down the street and the places to dine, the city is always moving. But it does take some time to get used to. You will need to come back in the future to see the changes to the area. We are growing and you will appreciate the changes I'm sure.

Darcy Show GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

After staying in old style hotels this hotel was very nice for a change. The original elements of the building are fascinating. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. I enjoyed looking at the various pieces of art throughout the building. The breakfast wasn't anything special and there wasn't a wide choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sega58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, General Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear sega58,

Thank you for taking to time to review LAH. Did you know that the artist are all local. It's a fascinating county..... you just need to return!

Darcy Show GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Check in was easy. Room was clean, spacious, and decorated nicely. Location was great, within walking distance of several good restaurants, and a short hop to major highways. Parking was easy. Staff was very nice. Had a great trip, and the Arts was a big part of that.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration_Manager, General Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Whoop Whoop Dave C,

Glad we contributed to your experience. Thanks for the positive review. Hope to see you again.

Darcy Show GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews