We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful place for a weekend get away!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern PA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for a weekend get away!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I've stayed at many hotels in the Lancaster area. One thing you need to look for is a place that is not too close or directly on the major roadways ( really noisy even at night!). This Couryard is tucked just far enough off Rt 30 to be quiet but still close enough to all the action. This is a good launch point to Hershey park and all that down town Lancaster has to offer. The Amish areas are closer to Paradise and Bird in hand than Lancaster but it's an easy drive over there via Rt 30 .
The rooms here were clean fresh and new. I really appreciated the mini frig right in the room! The pool and hot tub were also warm and well taken care of. I'd certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nancyandstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    149
    45
    5
    3
See reviews for
184
92
13
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here because we live out of town and we were invited to a local party. It is a fabulous Marriott. The staff was super-helpful - there are a lot of great restaurants and local finds in the area. The room was lovely, well maintained, and quiet. The hotel's atmosphere is lovely.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindylod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

Great hotel for touring Amish country. Right off rt 30. Modern decor comfortable rooms ,indoor pool and workout room. Breakfast buffet and bar area. Overall good place for a get away weekend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkStar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solebury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

My family and I had a nice stay at this better than average Courtyard. Although the location is not ideal with no restaurants in walking distance, the customer service more than offsets this negative. The staff was very accommodating with an upgrade to give us some additional room. They were also helpful with suggestions for sights, restaurants, etc. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyboy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1931, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 1 January 2012
Thank you for your review. We like to know our efforts are appreciated!
Chris Schnee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

This is a top of the line Marriott Courtyard -- a chain already known for high quality. Exquisite property, generously and graciously staffed, beautiful and well maintained indoor pool/spa, convenient food service and bar, entertaining Sunday/Monday Night Football receptions. Super-comfortable and well appointed rooms. Convenient location with lots of activities, shopping, and history all around, near the PA Turnpike, but neither isolated or stuck in the middle of traffic.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.9 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.9 km away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#3 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
8.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price range (per night): $187 - $274
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Marriott
Lancaster Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing