We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Ice Cream”
Review of Chestnut Hill Cafe

Chestnut Hill Cafe
Ranked #13 of 23 Coffee & Tea in Lancaster
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Was in Lancaster recently and stopped. by this funky neighborhood coffee shop after reading a review for best ice cream in Lancaster. Spot on! My toasted coconut ice cream was excellent. If you are looking for locally made ice cream, this is the only lace.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank bigdog6668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

We visited Chestnut Hill Cafe for the first time today. Chestnut Hill is a quaint cafe with good food and a relaxing atmosphere, especially at the sidewalk tables. There were 3 of us. Two of us had the special - grilled cheese and tomato bisque. The 3rd person had a turkey panini and we all topped it off with ice cream. The food was very good and the ice cream was a good portion. They have live music each Sunday from 3 to 5. Good place to meet with friends and spend a pleasant afternoon. They do offer breakfast all day, at least on Sunday when we were there.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Great little coffee shop for great coffee and food. My only gripe is that it gets a little crowded but that's because this place is awesome. My favorite coffee shop in Lancaster.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank STRIDERMCPERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Great cookies, baked oatmeal and bagels. Coffee is ok, still good enough for me and I'm def. picky. Totally recommend, as a plus their bathroom is *super nice.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank meepItOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Love this little place, they do everything well, the service, space, coffee and juices are top notch. The baked goods and food offerings are fresh and tasty, outside seating in this friendly corner spot adda to its charm.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank TheLancasterBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chestnut Hill Cafe also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Chestnut Hill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing