We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”
Review of Coffee Co

Coffee Co
Ranked #5 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Lancaster
Price range: USD 7 - USD 12
Cuisines: American
Description: Coffee Co is a quaint cafe with a relaxed atmosphere that serves great coffee and food. Enjoy a large variety of espresso and non-espresso coffee drinks made by our trained barista. Take a seat and be served by the friendly waitstaff and have a great made to order meal any time of the day. Meals feature breakfast from the grill, homemade soups, fresh salads and tasty hot and cold sandwiches. Don't forget to check out the daily specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Coffee Co is a quaint cafe with a relaxed atmosphere that serves great coffee and food. Enjoy a large variety of espresso and non-espresso coffee drinks made by our trained barista. Take a seat and be served by the friendly waitstaff and have a great made to order meal any time of the day. Meals feature breakfast from the grill, homemade soups, fresh salads and tasty hot and cold sandwiches. Don't forget to check out the daily specials.
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Come for a cup of cappuccino in the morning, for a nice fresh sandwich and soup for lunch or a sweet snack in the afternoon. You will enjoy it, trust me. Great ambiance, awesome staff, positive vibe!

Thank Christiane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016

The Coffee company is a great cozy coffee house. Serving one of the best mochas and (according to my husband) warm cinnamon rolls, do include a stop to this shop on your trip. The baristas and servers were warm and friendly.

Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderful find after shopping just wanted a hot chocolate this place didn't disappoint very friendly welcome the girl behind the counter chatted to us about the products recommend spiced chocolate which was delicious we also bought dread to take away with us this was also tasty, what made this visit so nice for us ,on hearing we where from the UK she went out of her way to let us know about a town we could visit on our way back to New York.

Thank lauraboo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Coffee Co, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thanks for the review. We are happy that you had a great experience. Hope you visit us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Service was bad took at least 5 minute's for anyone to acknowledge us. This was mid morning came to table no apologies food took awhile was ok server kinda snooty could be a nice place if someone seemed to be in charge just visiting the area was the friday before the holiday sent there by the hotel

Thank Alainafrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Coffee Co, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thanks for the review. I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is that every customer gets great service. I hope that the next time you are in the area that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I agree with most of the reviews. The food is fine but the service is slow especially the one server who has been there for ages. We try not to get a table were they are serving. You have to ask for more coffee and the one review is right, if they know you, you get faster service. I think it's a case of they will serve when they are ready and then it's still slow. Need new staff or at least get the old ones to understand no customers no job....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Belinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Owner at Coffee Co, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thanks for the review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is that every customer gets great service. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Co also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Strasburg, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing