We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
463
451
184
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
451
184
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road noise small kitchenette room was clean kitchen area hot items make your own waffles queen bed yogurt lincoln highway hot breakfast desk staff stay there again coffee maker air conditioner free breakfast first floor pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good locationNear the attractions we were interested inRoom was ready before the check in timeVery friendly staffBreakfast was very good ladies working there kept everything fresh and cleanCoffee available 24/7 was fresh and delicious Suite had a microwave , refrigerator, coffee maker and sink with dishes, glasses and cups

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marianne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuites2045, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marianne,

Thank you for your review, We are glad to learn that your stay was enjoyable. Our suites are a great value. For less than the price of a hotel room, we offer comfortable seating areas, mini kitchens and a great breakfast to start your day, all are included without additional charges. Please be sure to join Wyndham Rewards to earn points on every stay at thousands of hotels worldwide. Hope to see you here in Lancaster soon again.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We have stayed here every year for at least 15 years. I was looking forward to seeing their renovations. The good: the bathroom--new counters, pretty mirrors with lighting all around. The questionable--the kitchen area was switched with the closet so that the kitchen area is by the bathroom and the closet is across the room (with no door). The awful: This is no light at the table (desk). That half of the room was so dark that we went out and bought a table lamp with a 100 watt bulb.
Other than those things, I agree with the other recent reviews.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder802286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuites2045, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Although the Hawthorn completed an extensive renovation this year, the location of the kitchens and closets was not changed. Relocating plumbing from the existing kitchens to move them to the closet would have been cost prohibitive and we prefer to provide upgrades where they are useful for our guests. If you need and extra light during your stay or if a lamp was removed from the room, please let us know and we will make sure it is replaced. We would never expect our guests to be inconvenienced with purchasing a lighting unit to improve their stay. Glad the rest if your experience was good and we hope to see you again soon.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Clean room, which was cleaned and maintained daily during our stay, great little kitchenette and fridge, strong shower, hot water. Hot cookies at night, nice breakfast daily to send you on your way, waffles, cereal, doughnuts, muffins, eggs, oh and did I say hot cookies at night. Mondays they serve a dinner, which we missed. Everyone was friendly, polite and made our stay perfect, Thanks

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flyer26728776208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuites2045, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate the many nice compliments your shared about our hotel. Breakfast is always a highlight with our guests and we really have a nice team to make your stay special. It's a great time for a return visit. After a rainy summer, the leaves have had a late start turning to Autumn colors but they sure are now. The weather is perfect for touring or shopping and there are many shows to enjoy. The restaurants always have delicious Lancaster County cuisine, bit now with holiday fare like pumpkin pie added. Hope to see you soon for another fine stay.

Hawthorne Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly. The pet zone was nice and clean. Great place for the pups to run and play safely. This was our second visit. I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Lancaster.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Memyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuites2045, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Memyus,

Thank you for your five star review. We're glad to hear that you and your four legged friend had an enjoyable stay. Cleanliness is a hallmark here, not just in the pet zone but our guest rooms are spotless. Please be sure to join our Wyndham Rewards program so that you earn points on every stay. See you and the pups soon.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

After a VERY poor experience at another location, Hawthorne Suites proved to be an excellent choice. The room was clean, well laid out, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z90RYdarrenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornSuites2045, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review. We are glad that your experience here was a great one and we look forward to your next visit. The suites here offer a wonderful value. A comfortable seating area, a new bedding package and a kitchenette provide features that are useful and welcomed. The hotel was fully renovated this past year and we have a great free breakfast. Thanks for writing.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Lancaster, PA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews