We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveller rating
425
411
128
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
411
128
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center self park the concierge lounge department store central market parking garage front desk corner room heart of downtown per day farmers market within walking distance beautiful hotel hotel restaurant dance competition hot tub mini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I travel a fair amount for work and leisure. Upon check in at the Marriott in Penn Square, the reservation agent was thorough with all the information I needed as well as providing dinner suggestions and so much. He was so helpful - I wish I would have gotten his name. The room was very clean and comfortable. Location was great - walking distance to a lot of restaurants, cafes and a cute store named Details. Breakfast was excellent; and workout space was really great.

Room tip: Only thing - would love to be able to open the windows for fresh air - I'm a big fresh air fan
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dee0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent review, Dee!

It's lovely you had such a pleasant experience with us at our convenient location! We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for all of our guests. We're happy you appreciated our clean accommodations so much. Our team takes great care to properly refresh all rooms and your praise lets us know we're succeeding!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The hotel is in great conditions and the service provided was excellent. I totally recommend it for meetings. Also I was with my family and they provided crib and pack and play at no extra cost.The location is great.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Escape48074878712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for the fantastic rating!

It's outstanding you had such a wonderful experience with us at our prime location! We care about the satisfaction of our guests. We can't wait to see you again soon! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We have never been to Lancaster before and the Marriott downtown was the pefect place to stay. Location was perfect in the heart of the city. Iw was walking distance to many restaurants. The Market across the street was excellent

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for the great review, Fran!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location so much! We'd love to see you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you!

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

I have stayed here several times. Overall, it is a fairly ok place. The front desk is friendly. The restaurant people are efficient. Their room service sends your food in plastic containers all held in a bag. Very wasteful and doesn't allow for heat retention. They for some reason converted their hot top to not being a hot tub. Very disappointing. Valet is very efficient. Very noisy heating and cooling in the room. You can set it on heat but it doesn't heat.

Room tip: fix the noisy cooling system. Have a thermostat that actually works.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephengJ9886PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you for sharing your review, Stephen.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's pleasing to hear you enjoyed our friendly service. We truly value your feedback regarding our room service and facilities. We'll take this into consideration as we move forward to improve for the future.

We look forward to hosting you again next time you're in town. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We stayed here for a wedding over an October weekend. We requested early check in as check in is pretty late at 4pm (and the wedding started at 4pm). However the hotel had no less than 7 weddings going on so our room was not available for early check in and we took a different room with two double beds instead of a King which was available. Would be helpful if the hotel had an earlier check in time! This was an annoyance, but not the full reason for the low stars. That evening there was only 1 elevator working for the entire hotel which caused massive lines for people going up to their rooms. And the following morning, the breakfast was terrible - the waitstaff indicated the kitchen was backed up and it would be a 45 min wait to order and to do the buffet, but it was completely devoid of any food. Most everything was consumed - no eggs, no bacon, no syrup for the french toast. Impossible to get coffee or any beverages served to us. The room itself was comfortable and no complaints there, but the rest of the experience left a lot to be desired

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie24B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshN1259, Director of Sales at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Katie.

We're disappointed you had such challenges during your check-in and that our breakfast accommodations failed to meet your expectations. We understand the importance of a smooth check-in and we regret that we couldn't accommodate your needs. It's important to us that all of our guests feel valued so we'll be sure to address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve moving forward.

We hope for the opportunity to demonstrate the high-caliber service we're capable of sharing with our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews