We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spectacular week at Big Boulder Lake”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house
View of kitchen from dining area. View from sun room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front of the house
View of kitchen from dining area.
View from sun room
Sun room with sitting area
Professional foosball table
Master bedroom with gas fireplace
Master bathroom
Master Bathroom
Upstairs bedroom
Downstairs bunk bed room
Early fall view of Big Boulder lake
Early Fall view of Big Boulder slopes
Pool with lake
Big Boulder ski area just 1 minute drive away
Big Boulder ski area just 1 minute drive away
Big Boulder ski area just 1 minute drive away
Big Boulder ski area at night just 1 minute drive away
Big Boulder ski area at night just 1 minute drive away
Trampoline in lake
Boat rental at lake
Boat rental area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Lake Harmony, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teri M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A spectacular week at Big Boulder Lake”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My immediate and extended family just returned from a week at Big Boulder Lake - we had a magnificent time!!! We were a large group of 16 people and there was something to do for everyone! The house was plenty spacious to accommodate us all and we thoroughly enjoyed spending some much needed relaxing family time together! The house is beautifully Furnished, and contains everything you need for a home away from home. Everyone enjoyed days at the lake, taking full advantage of the Boulder Lake Club ...kayak, paddle boards, pontoons, swimming in the lake and pool, ping pong, bocce ball and loads of fun on the water trampoline!!! We also spent much time enjoying all the amenities at the house ... Grilling, relaxing in the hot tub, playing pool, taking scenic walks, playing board games and totally enjoying each other’s company in a setting conducive to good old fashioned family fun for everyone. We look forward to returning in the fall/winter months to experience this marvelous area in all seasons ... the Views are breathtaking! Barry Katz, the owner is a pleasure to deal with ...He is prompt, courteous, and makes the rental experience seem effortless. I look forward to planning more trips in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomorr121...
Delran, New Jersey
1 review
“Lake Harmony Pocono Mountains”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were on a family vacation at the house with our adult children to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and there was plenty to do with all of the amenities the house offered. And also the access to the Boulder Lake Club, lake, beach, pool and activities just made the vacation that much more enjoyable. Great time and highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashdag75
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
“Great place, great facilities and very welcoming and family-friendly”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We were here for a large family gathering of 16 including young kids, the property had so much for us to do that we barely felt the need to step out. We did visit the lake close by for water activities.

The home is filled with amenities - from toys for small kids, board games, a pool table and bunk beds which kids love to be in.
The kitchen is very well equipped and the dining and living space is also plentiful. The highlight for us was for the entire family to enjoy the grill on the deck - we are vegetarian and the grill was in great condition for us to use - clean and ready to go.
The kids loved the indoor hot tub - great fun after a day full of activity.
The master bath is large and all rooms well appointed.
Barry - the owner was kind enough to provide us with a contact who could supply the linens for us.
Overall - it was 2 days filled with memories thanks to Barry's wonderful home. We celebrated fathers day a week ahead and had a fabulous and short vacation.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
2 reviews
“Perfect house for all groups!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely loved everything about the house and the personalized service we got from the owner. Everything was in great working condition when we arrived and all instructions were detailed and to the point. Comfortable and modern feel with up to date appliances and amenities. The house was beautiful and cozy and steps away from Big Boulder mountain. We love to ski and this house makes it so easy to get on and off the slopes, you can even go back home for lunch in the middle of your ski day, it is that close! Owner gave super helpful advice on restaurants and local attractions all of which were within budget, fun and close! If you are a small or large group and simply want an amazing, spacious house with great bedrooms, common areas, (and a fun, private indoor hot tub!), then this house cannot be beat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stan H
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could want!”
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our stay had everything that we needed. It was large, spacious, comfortable and CLEAN!!! The location was also exactly what we were looking for and had great views of the mountain. Plus the layout and design of the place gave you a great feeling of being away and in the mountains and enough space for everyone to have their own area, but also be together. This place was perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing