We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our perfect stay at Jean & Chris house !!”
The PA Chalet 2, Don't let this house fool you it's bigger than it looks! 5 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The PA Chalet 2, Don't let this house fool you it's bigger than it looks! 5 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms
Main level living room/ dining room Main level living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The PA Chalet 2, Don't let this house fool you it's bigger than it looks! 5 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms
Main level living room/ dining room
Main level living room
Fire Place
Upstairs Kitchen
Dining room/ Kitchen area
Main Dining Room Table
Main Level Master Bedroom with Private deck
Mail Level Master bedroom view 2
Twin Beds- Main level
Downstairs Master Bedroom
The 10th Hole, Pub in the Hideout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lake Ariel, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evelyn M
1 review
“Our perfect stay at Jean & Chris house !!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I would like first of all to thank Jean & Chris !! We stayed at their house on Feb 10-12 for my girls birthday and we deff had an amazing time . The house was exactly if not more than what we expected. It was really nice . Everyone was so nice and clean . Had a lot of bedrooms . Two kitchens. Two bathrooms. Two living rooms . The one upstairs has a fireplace . A really big dinning table. Jean was really helpful. She was only one phone call away . We arrived that late at night had troubled getting in but she answered right away and everyone was good less then 2 mins. The house was really easy to get to. The people at th gate when you do ur check in was great really helpful. At the house there's a binder with a lot of attractions near by. There's games. Wi-Fi.. big bear isnt far. It was really nice for begginers and kids !!!!we really enjoyed our time can not wait to go back now in the summer !!! Thank you so much Jean & "Chris !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
58steel65
Maple Shade, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most enjoyable weekend with family”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the holiday weekend at PA Chalet 2 there was a lot of room and the kids loved the down stairs setup. We were able to enjoy a cozy fire in the living room at night and the dining room table was enough for our large group of 10 to eat and play cards. We would definitely recommend this house for a large family or friends. We already looking to reserve this house for next summer. Thanks Jean and Chris for a wonderful experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sincerely...
Passaic, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prefect Relax Weekend”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Jean & Chris,

Thank you for such an amazing weekend! We were looking to spend some relaxing time with our family and we did! With such busy schedules we figure we would take a nice weekend away. A home away from home. Your house was just prefect for what we needed! Very spacious and cozy! The rooms where great and the beds comfortable! Jean and Chris were very helpful from beginning to end! Making this process so much better! I would definitely be coming back for another weekend in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyanne...
Commack
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful home with careful attention to every detail!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful chalet provides a peaceful & relaxing escape whether you're sitting on the deck watching the deer or relaxing in the spacious home! The owners have paid careful attention to every detail & anticipated every possible need of their guests. The two levels with fully stocked kitchens make it ideal for sharing with family & friends! We loved our visit in the summer and look forward to returning in the winter!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 250
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing