We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food but very slow service”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #35 of 167 Restaurants in King of Prussia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I’ve been to numerous locations in PA, MD, and VA, and they are usually excellent in both food and service. The food at this location was incredible, but the service this time was extremely slow. It was Mother’s Day, so I’ll give them a break, but I think they had a few unexpected problems. There was an issue getting coffee so that took a long time, and our server seemed to be handling too many tables at once, so it was hard to track her down at times. As for the food, I tried the jambalaya breakfast and it was beyond ridiculous in how awesome is was. Just imagine the world’s most delicious jambalaya with a scrambled egg and breakfast potatoes. It was spectacular! My wife had a waffle and it was equally delightful. Overall it was a great visit, except for the unusually long gaps in seeing our server and the 45 minute wait for coffee.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank orioles833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with our service during this visit. Next time, if there is anything that can be done to improve your experience please let our managers know so we can do our best to make things right. Thanks again and we're glad you enjoyed the rest of your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2018

We had a party of 7. Our waitress was not the friendliest. Our food came out 1 by 1. I was the last to be served my meal and others were almost done eating. Expected more from the Cheesecake Factory.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Hi Lori, We are so sorry for the service that you received from us. We would have felt the same way as you did about this visit. Our service should have been much better and all of this could have been avoided if our team was more attentive. Please know that we will address this with our staff and hope you can give us another chance! Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

This is my go-to dish. Always perfect always satisfied! Tried something new this time too - Avacado rolls! Wow! Can’t forget the cheesecake!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Yesterdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCF_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at The Cheesecake Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you so much for this review, Yesterdawn. We're very happy you had such a wonderful time with us! We look forward to seeing you back again soon to enjoy some more of our cheesecake!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Good food but expect to have a very long wait like 2 to 3 hours. Cheesecakes also good, but not sure worth the wait and pricey, of course.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Dar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Absolutely the best. Always order the Thai lettuce wraps. Fir 2. Never have been disappointed. I could go there 2 x a week and order the same thing. Also the salmon and fried rice is also to die for. Coffee is always hot and delicious. A good bet to enjoy your meal. Never disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Edna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
King of Prussia, PA
 
King of Prussia, PA
King of Prussia, PA
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing