We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Uepi Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 150*
USD 145*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
USD 45*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 87*
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 45*
Hotels.com
View Deal
USD 404*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
117
17
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishother guestsreef sharksmarovo lagoondive shopsashimidive sitesno hot waterbreakfast and dinnercrabcakebeachfront bungalowcoral gardensgreat divingceiling fanbiscuitsplunger coffee
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Great experience and fantastic service. The owner, Katie made special breads, muffins and various dishes gluten and dairy free. The food is so fresh and tasted totally home-made. The staff is very friendly and ready to help. The snorkelling is incredible. The bungalows are laid out perfectly around the lagoon. Paddling out in the lagoon and floating on a board sunbathing feels like you are in paradise !! Although one has to fly through Honiara, the trip is well worth it once you get on the island. Oh, the laundry service is just first class. If you pack light, they can have your laundry done in 2 hours !!

Room Tip: Request a beach bungalow facing the lagoon.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayuka2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

In a place like The Solomons, it's important to have people who are "on it". Jason, one of the owners, has everyone's number: the pilots, the airport, the transfer boats, the dive boats and is well-informed of wind and weather. We felt very well cared-for, almost pampered.
The food is phenomenal. It is mostly sourced locally. Fruit and seafood are particularly fresh, and they bent over backwards to provide my mother with gluten-free options at every meal. (Not a small feat when considering the scarcity of resources and distances they must travel!)
The island is a well-protected sanctuary, with snorkelling and diving galore. (I followed a 5-foot nurse-shark for an hour around the lagoon!)
This is true paradise.

p.s. thanks Jase and Katie for lending us your personal dive masks after we LOST one of yours....

Room Tip: Ask for cabin 3 on the water.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick_yap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

To get here is no mean trek...but totally worth the trip. The moment you meet the Solomon island people you will be in love and realise this is how we should be in our busy lives. Relaxed, friendly and nothing is a problem.
We travelled with our usual dive group of 13, One non diver experienced her first snorkel EVER. Diving here is spectacular, the dive masters are truly committed to your safety and enjoyable experience. Thank you Robert and Moses. Snorkelling is just as rewarding seeing everything from pipefish to giant clams and interrupted by the reef sharks. The family owned resort is beautifully laid out on an extended area of the island. The bungalows are very private, have very comfortable beds and best of all mozzie free! The menu changes daily for lunch which is brought to your room so you are able to eat on your hammock or large verandah. Dinner is a multi star seafood feast every night. Bring sunscreen, gifts for babies and school age children for the villagers, insect spray for the evening chillin' out at the bar swapping stories. You will miss the Marovo pigeon and gecko calls when you return home.

Room Tip: View the sunset from the lagoon side, snorkel the channel side
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This is a must do for anyone visiting the Solomon Islands. From the moment you get off the boat and step onto the main jetty you are treated with crystal clear water with soft corals that are extremely inviting. If you are a scuba diver than block out a week from the world and immerse yourself in the amazing waters off Uepi Island Resort.

The diving is fantastic with lots of pelagics, loads of fish life, amazing corals, beautiful walls, caves and swim throughs to name a few attractions. The waters surrounding the resort are a protected from fishing and other dive agencies, so the marine life is amazing. I have dived throughout the Solomon Islands and I have never seen any thing that can match it in the Solomon Islands. The owners look after the resort and the community that helps run it very well.

The beach front bungalow was a nice home away from home. Very airy and located right on the water, they are very simple and have an open plan design with everything you need. A small kitchen area and bar fridge with a large ceiling fan kept everything compfortable. There is no air conditioning, TV or wifi in the room, but you don't need it, there is so much to do. The hammock on the balcony is a great spot to relax between dives or just let time pass by if your not there to dive.

There are SUPs and kayaks available for resort guests to paddle in the large bay behind the resort. We had small Black Tip reef sharks, turtles, stingrays and fish swim by on every paddle. A truly relaxing spot that has to be experienced to be believed.

The dive operation offers plenty of diving for new to experienced divers. Shore dives and boat dives are available and highly recommended. The DMs are very helpful and can make your diving experience an amazing one.

The food is amazing! Lunch is a standout with platters delivered to your bungalow balcony everyday. Dinner is also amazing, the buffet is full of amazing seafood which is always fresh and delicious. Desert is also a great treat and the kitchen staff are fantastic.

If you want to escape from the hustle and bustle of the world for a few days and love the water then this place is a must do!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GavsAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We received numerous recommendations for this resort and it exceeded all that we had imagined!! We were held up in Honiara due to the weather so cancellation cover on your travel insurance is a must, just in case. We reached the island in pouring rain and Jase & Katie were there to greet us with dry towels and a hot breakfast which we were so grateful for. Our accommodation was so much larger than we expected and a huge deck to enjoy lunch, reading or just chilling out. With views of the lagoon and sharks swimming past it was a bit like a dream! There's no hot running water here but it doesn't matter as extra large buckets are provided that you can fill with boiling water from the kettle and it added to the experience of being so remote. We came for the diving and were not disappointed!! The reefs here are teeming with life and so much diversity. The manta snorkel before breakfast is a must......what a way to start the day! A highlight for me was the carvers market where all the local carvers bring their carvings to the island and set up "stalls" of sorts outside the dive shop. We thought we might purchase a couple of souvenirs and ended up walking away with the most beautiful big clam shell bowl........I highly recommend coming prepared to take home extra luggage as we would have bought more had we known. Buying them directly from the actual carver is so much more special than from a gift shop. The food was fantastic even though I don't eat seafood and there was plenty of it! They sure know how to bake a good cake! Our off gas day was spent snorkelling and exploring and swimming in the huge lagoon so there's heaps to do if you don't dive. I'd recommend this resort to anyone. Put it on your bucket list!

Room Tip: Choose a beachside bungalow for direct access to the lagoon
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Lozzij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews