We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LTD”

Little Fish Bistro and Take Away
Ranked #14 of 73 Restaurants in Yamba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 35
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We source seasonal fresh seafood and strive to cook it to perfection - (grilled, crumbed or battered). We use fresh locally grown and organic fruit & vegetables, make our own sauces and brew our own beer for beer batters.We do Oven grilled fish, chicken and beef burgers with grilled cheese on top. We have a separate fryer for Celiac's(YES, you can have gluten free fish & chips!)and make a really good for you, fill you up, vegie burger. We have indoor and outdoor seating, BYO no corkage.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Easily the best fish and chips we’ve had in a long time ❤️❤️❤️ service was great’ chips were crunchy, fish was moist and melted in your mouth, sweet potato scallops thin cut and delicious

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TeamMcnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Well I have to add to the many great reviews for Wato's. The chef has taken a fish and chips shop to a new level. Not just the food but also the service is outstanding.

We had take away 3 times and just loved the flathead fillets and the calamari. Both cooked perfectly without that heavy batter feeling.

Eating in or take away is equally as good and they have live music for people dining in. Thanks for supporting live music.

Overall We used this place as our 3rd kitchen during our yearly holiday in Yamba.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSIMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Ok this is one of my very favorite places for good reason. Great food. You can get fish and chips at Watos but its a lot more than a Fish and Chip place. Tony is a good chef, who, if you let him, will cook you a terrific meal. I recommend going for the chefs selection, you will get the best food in the area. We go often and there is always something to surprise us. The Gnocchi is the best I’ve ever had, and if Tony has made Chowder you are in for a very special treat.
Highly recommend Watos, it’s one of my favorite places.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Sidewalk dinning at its quirkiest. BYO and no corkage. What is not to like.
The seafood gnocchi was awesome. The grilled fish just right and perfectly cooked.
The singer was very relaxing and easy to listen to. The service is very laid back and friendly. Perfect for a lazy finish to a great day in Yamba. The takeaway menu is also very good.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 605tine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The best and freshest fish and chips in Yamba. Tony is also an amazing chef and can whip up delicious seafood fine dining style meals. We absolutely love this place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Coastal738864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Fish Bistro and Take Away also viewed

Yamba, New South Wales
Yamba, New South Wales
 
Yamba, New South Wales
Yamba, New South Wales
 

Been to Little Fish Bistro and Take Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing