We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitality Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hospitality Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

There are a lot of great things about this accomodation. Howard (the owner) was a warm, welcoming and obliging host. Nothing was a problem.
We stayed twice, a night each time as we drove up and down the coast. We stayed in villa 3 and had lovely views out to the mountains. The unit was very well appointed with attention to detail (like handitowels and an individual clothes line with clothes pegs out on the back balcony). The apartment had two bedrooms, a full kitchen and a great spacious bathroom. Great quality value.
I spend a lot of time in hotels for work and it is really nice to stay in places that aren't sterile and boring.
This apartment is on the top of the hill, great views, and a bit of walk to the village for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwiscanfly27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    47
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
177
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Whilst travelling the area we googled accommodation and was interested in what we read. Was not expecting to receive this but was surprised that we did. We stayed in a Honeymoon suite, left balcony door open and loved listening to the ocean waves sweep onto the beach. Spa a bit on the small side for 2 but enjoyable. No star gazing possible.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Lovely quiet spot where you hardly notice other guests and are a short stroll away from everything you might need.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Modern self contained villas in small hillside complex offering a quiet location and superb views from the decking of villa 1. Would be fair to say other villas would not have identical views. The villa had two bedrooms; although adequate; they were on the small side and could have benefited from two bedside tables which would have been more practical rather than the large single table provided. The bed was comfortable and there was a framed hanging unit/wardrobe in each room. The bathroom was shared.As there was only two of us this was not a problem for the three night stay.The living area was open plan and the standard of furnishings was of a good quality and the kitchenette was well appointed. The villa was spotlessly clean and the wood flooring enhanced the overall quality of the property. The steep hillside location does mean that it is quite a climb from the town but less so from the beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurhamJeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite recently, albeit for a long weekend and not for our honeymoon. For those who haven't been to Yamba before, there is a very steep hill that separates the beach from the main street. ClubYamba is ideally situated in between the beach and main street but a couple of blocks away from the really steep streets. This makes it a fairly easy walk up over the hill to the beach (your heart may pump a little more than you might be used to but you'll get over it pretty quickly) and an even easier walk to the main street.

The suite has a comfy bed, is clean, well appointed and spacious and would be great for a week long stay where you're keen to cook your own meals etc however I would have been disappointed if I had booked this for my actual honeymoon. My idea of a honeymoon is staying somewhere secluded where you can do what you like without worrying about other people. The first two nights we stayed were great because there was no-one in Villa 6 below us or in the main residence so it felt really private. The last night we stayed the owners had returned and people were staying in Villa 6.

The main residence is attached to the Honeymoon Suite so there is a door in the hallway and one in the bathroom that are locked and have "Private" signs on them. The courtyard for the Suite also backs directly onto the courtyard for the residence and is separated by a wooden fence that you can see in my photos. At times we could hear the owners however it was only very faint muffled noises and not anything that would worry you unless you were really concentrating on it. But I'm telling you all this because on the night the owners were home I felt like we were naughty teenagers sneaking around while the parents were next door!

Other reviewers had commented on Villa 6 being able to hear noise from the Honeymoon Suite so this also had me slightly on edge on the final night because I was conscious of the people staying downstairs.

A few other things that might help you decide if this is the place for you to stay include the very steep driveway, small undercover carpark for Villas 5 (Honeymoon) and 6 if you have cars anything large than medium sized, the internal stairs to access the Honeymoon Suite (see photo), the Honeymoon Suite spa being a spa bath not a normal outside spa and the private courtyard not being so private if other holiday makers from adjacent properties are on their balconies (see photo). The stairs are steep and cramped and even as an able-bodied younger person I felt I had to be very cautious when carrying luggage up and down them.

In summary, this place is nice but not really what I was expecting. If in Yamba again I don't think I'd return to the ClubYamba Honeymoon Suite, especially if I had to pay peak season prices.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clubyamba, Manager at Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your candid comments and feedback on your stay. We hope you will stay with us again and I would like to suggest you try our Boathouse. I think for privacy and luxury it would be more suitable to your needs and its very affordable 5 star accommodation.
I would also like to clear up a couple of points for guests considering our 'Honeymoon Suite'. We call Villa 5 'The Honeymoon Suite' because it is the largest and most spacious villa in the complex. It has its own laundry facilities, dishwasher, full size oven/stove,outdoor spa bath and robes unlike the other villas which share a common laundry and spa area.
Villa 5 has also been carpeted with an extra think underlay for comfort and to reduce noise.The dinning room chairs have all been fitted with thick rubber feet which we have found has greatly reduced the impact of noise on the villa below.
I would also like to reassure guest that the doors marked 'private' are all fully soundproofed.The one in the hallway which leads to the main residence is actually two doors back to back with sound proofing between and the door in the bathroom has a soundproof wall behind it and is no longer accessible from the main residence.
It is interesting to note here that the original complex was built in the early 60's and was renovated and rejuvenated 13 yrs ago by the present owners. Villa 5/6 and office used to be one main residence hence the extra doors and the installation of a separate internal stair case especially designed for the space available.
The Management and staff at Clubyamba appreciate your feedback as it helps us to continually improve on our service and facilities and in turn make your stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yamba hotels
0.2 km away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
0.6 km away
The Sands Resort
The Sands Resort
#6 of 11 in Yamba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.8 km away
Yamba Aston Motel
Yamba Aston Motel
#2 of 11 in Yamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Angourie Rainforest Resort
2.1 km away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
0.2 km away
Yamba Beach Motel
Yamba Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Yamba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas

Property: Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas
Address: 14 Henson Lane, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Yamba
Price range (per night): $137 - $245
Hotel Class:4 star — Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ClubYamba's 4 and 5 Star self-catering accommodation exclusively for adults is value at a realistic price. Choose from 1 or 2 bedroom villas and apartments offering ocean, river or garden views. Just a short stroll to delightful village shopping, cafes, clubs and uncrowded beaches. Experience the peaceful ambiance of ClubYamba while you Rest, Relax and Revive. Free high speed Wi-Fi (ClubYamba & The Boathouse) and Foxtel Platinum (ClubYamba only) PLUS We're passionate about clean! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Hotel
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas Yamba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing