We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Joy of Greece”
Review of Ela Mesa

Ela Mesa
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Woy Woy
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2020

One of our absolute favourite restaurants. In fact so good,we don't want to tell others about it to keep the secret of this great place. Food wonderful..Staff excellent and the location is fantastic for a waterfront wander after eating this soul food. Greek sausage...to die for.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank AmberRnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Been here a few times over the years and the consistency is amazing. The food is always plentiful and beautiful. The margaritas (and other cocktails) are m very good. The wine list is lovely as well. Thank you for always making it a great night! Nothing like sitting out on the deck with a bunch of friends drinking margs and eating beautiful food.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Truly authentic Greek food and super friendly staff. It might just be our new favourite on the coast! We had the Greek Street sharing option and everything was delicious. Top favourites were the saganaki, calamari and lamb souvlaki. Mocktails were fab as well. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank kathrynh952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

Service poor
Food not a lot of taste for a Greek restaurant very poor
Overall disappointing
I thought it would’ve been a a lot better
No return for me

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank penitad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
elamesa2014, Owner at Ela Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2020

Hi, Thanks for your review.
We are sorry that you had a bad experience dining with us. We would have graciously rectified your issue if it was brought to our attention at the time. Writing such a vague review does not help. Your review does not give an accurate representation of our establishment. We hope we can see you in the future.
Thank you and regards from the Ela Mesa Woy Woy team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2020

We returned after 6 months for a holiday lunch. The food was still authentic and delicious. The restaurant was clean and social distancing was followed. We had Lamb and Chicken souvlakia.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ela Mesa also viewed

 
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 

Been to Ela Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.