We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek”
Review of Ela Mesa

Ela Mesa
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Woy Woy
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Friendly family restaurant. We ordered the chicken and lamb souvlakia. The meat was tender and delicious. The service was quick. Definitely be back

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BelindaW453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

What a good venue this is. Typical Greek fare, that, very quickly, has your palate singing. We were a five and all of us were singing praises of all our dishes, entrees, mains and desserts. The staff were very efficient, attentive and very happy to help us through our meals with answers to all questions. BYO wine is also an option which always suits us. We will be back here whenever we visit our family at Empire Bay.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank valentinetyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Yummy Food and excellent hospitality with a vibrant atmosphere. Have been as a couple and with larger groups, always great.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wander786660
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2019 via mobile

Wonderful Lunch
Great place for a family reunion, lovely decor, friendly attentive staff and delicious range of seafood and authentic Greek food. Left very satisfied and happy.
Can highly recommend Ela Mesa

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank CBabington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Dinner with my wife in this great place. Excellent food and very friendly, helpful staff. Looked after by the owner and chef. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank P2dro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ela Mesa also viewed

 
Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 

Been to Ela Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.