We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Yourself A Favour”

Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Woy Woy
Price range: AU$12 - AU$35
Description: Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant is Casual Feel at home environment place to eat .Bring your own Drinks.Enjoy with your friends and family with us as we consider your friends and family as our own.
Restaurant details
Description: Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant is Casual Feel at home environment place to eat .Bring your own Drinks.Enjoy with your friends and family with us as we consider your friends and family as our own.
Reviewed 5 March 2024

If you like great Indian food and excellent service then this is the place for you. I cannot speak highly enough of Nelson and the team, they are perfect hosts. We've been going there since they opened and it's remiss of me that I haven't gven them a review on here until now. I've recommended them many times to a whole range of people and everyone who's been has agreed wholeheartedly. I think over time I have tried everything on the menu and never been disappointed, so do yourself a favour if you're in the area. Thanks so much for being there for us Nelson and all of your staff.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve3557
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2023 via mobile

Best Indian food ever. Our group of 6 had a fantastic meal consisting of a mixure of fish, beef, and chicken curries with lots of rice, garlic naan bread, and papadums. Very clean and efficient restaurant right in the middle of Woy Woy. We'll be back!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Dream12819448315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2023

I am surprised that the last review of this restaurant is two years ago. However, it was only my 2nd visit.
Joined our neighbours for their wedding anniversary. Reasonable busy for a Tuesday night. But the service, food and evening was outstanding. We shared starters samosas and onion barbies, both delicious. Our neighbours went for vegetarian dishes, whilst we shared a delicious chicken curry with rice plus Nan bread.
Very well presented menu, delightful young lad took our orders and made sure we were happy.
Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Wayanray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Tonight was our umpteenth visit, either to eat in or grab a takeaway. As ever, the people were lovely, the atmosphere welcoming and the food truly delicious!
The menu is really authentic, filled with the essence of India!
I cannot recommend them highly enough!
Real value for money, authentic flavours and a truly heartfelt welcome!
Book now!
M

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

The service was friendly and we were pretty happy with the food. There were some Goan dishes on the menu but largely it was fairly standard Indian fare. There is often a tendency to sweeten dishes a bit much in Indian restaurants in the area but that wasn't evident here, which is good. Overall it is certainly up with the best Indian I've tried on the Coast and will certainly eat there again. It would benefit from a touch of atmospheric lighting. It was a bit bright and had the feel of an older style cafe. Nonetheless, the food makes it worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 
Woy Woy, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 

Been to Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.