We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and service ”

Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Woy Woy
Price range: AU$12 - AU$35
Description: Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant is Casual Feel at home environment place to eat .Bring your own Drinks.Enjoy with your friends and family with us as we consider your friends and family as our own.
Restaurant details
Description: Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant is Casual Feel at home environment place to eat .Bring your own Drinks.Enjoy with your friends and family with us as we consider your friends and family as our own.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

The service was friendly and we were pretty happy with the food. There were some Goan dishes on the menu but largely it was fairly standard Indian fare. There is often a tendency to sweeten dishes a bit much in Indian restaurants in the area but that wasn't evident here, which is good. Overall it is certainly up with the best Indian I've tried on the Coast and will certainly eat there again. It would benefit from a touch of atmospheric lighting. It was a bit bright and had the feel of an older style cafe. Nonetheless, the food makes it worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant was recommended as one of the best new Indian Restaurants on the Coast. Therefore we had to visit it to see what all the type was about. We booked for dinner. On entering, our first impressions were that the decor was that of a local cafe rather than what we would expect of an Indian Resturant. There was background music, but once again not Indian. The lighting was too bright due to the ceiling lights and hanging lights all being on. As it was evening the lighting should have been more subdued to create a pleasant dining experience. We were about to leave when approached by a very pleasant staff member who showed us to our table, next to the only other couple in the room.
Now for the good news!
We ordered three dishes, plus three side dishes. Every dish was delicious. Some of the best Indian food we have tasted. Thumbs up to the chef. 👍
Will we return?
For the Decor and atmosphere, No!
For the food, Yes!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank floydstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2020 via mobile

Excellent food - great choices and well priced. Certainly one of the best on the coast. Well worth a visit we will certainly be back. Great friendly service as well.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank petermJ4751NR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2020

As locals, we choose to eat here about once a week. The food is truly outstanding. We have eaten Indian food all over the world, including India, and this is certainly the best. Nelson always has a few specials on the go and these can really tickle your taste buds. The staff are friendly, helpful and amazingly happy - even during Covid-19. Thank you. Don't miss this excellent restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank EHinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2020

I honestly have never had better Indian Cuisine than I had last night here! Very friendly staff too!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank W2790LLbenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ettalong Beach, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 
Woy Woy, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 

Been to Spices29 Goan Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.