We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good cafe”
Review of LINK & PIN

LINK & PIN
Get food delivered
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Woy Woy
Price range: AU$6 - AU$25
Description: Historically, Link & Pin was a coupling mechanism used to join train carriages together. Today, LINK & PIN joins people together through great coffee, food & vibes. We are a community-focused cafe that is pet-friendly (yes, we have a large garden courtyard), kid-friendly and all-round people friendly. We use free range eggs, love to support local business, make many of our products in house and accommodate menu requests where possible. With a full liquor licence and a convenient location opposite Woy Woy train station we are your Central Coast destination that is guaranteed to make your day! DINE-IN | TAKE-AWAY | PHONE ORDERS | BOOKINGS | FUNCTIONS | EVENTS | CATERING
Restaurant details
Description: Historically, Link & Pin was a coupling mechanism used to join train carriages together. Today, LINK & PIN joins people together through great coffee, food & vibes. We are a community-focused cafe that is pet-friendly (yes, we have a large garden courtyard), kid-friendly and all-round people friendly. We use free range eggs, love to support local business, make many of our products in house and accommodate menu requests where possible. With a full liquor licence and a convenient location opposite Woy Woy train station we are your Central Coast destination that is guaranteed to make your day! DINE-IN | TAKE-AWAY | PHONE ORDERS | BOOKINGS | FUNCTIONS | EVENTS | CATERING
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

Link & Pin is on a busy road and looks pretty unassuming from the outside but step through into the lovely little courtyard out the back and you’ll feel more like you’re in a garden oasis.

The menu consists of old favourites done well.

My partner declared his burger the best he’s had in ages. Given the recent trend to American style burgers with sweet buns, mayo and well done patties it’s a pleasure to find a place that still serves burgers the Australian way with a crunchy bun, a big pattie that’s slightly pink in the centre and served with tomato sauce and mustard.

He also declared the coffee to be great.

My quesadilla with pulled chicken was also good. Tender chicken and plenty of it. I would have liked to see a bit more chilli in it rather than just a few jalapeños tossed on top, but I’m a chilli fiend and not everyone is.

It’s a casual place where you order at the counter. The waitress who bought the food to our table was friendly and helpful, happily going off in search of some chilli sauce for me.

I’d happily go back.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank indulgentexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2019

Most insipid luke warm coffee, not quite sure how you kill such a good bean such as double roaster. Ugh.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank SuziJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nadeane F, Owner at LINK & PIN, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

So disappointing to read your review. We are renowned for having great coffee and it is my absolute commitment for our coffee to be exceptional.

If you'd like to come and give us another try please make yourself known and it's on the house... hopefully we can redeem ourselves.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2019

Friendly welcome and quick service. This is a pleasant place to grab a cup of coffee or have a nice meal. Plenty of choices on the menu.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelN779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

The best atmosphere,cosy,friendly staff great food great coffee!! I love you can even have a glass of wine happy days!! Well done

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nadeanec, Owner at LINK & PIN, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2020

Hi Troy! Apologies for only just responding to your review now.
We really appreciate you taking the time to review. Hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

Fab for catching up with friends and family for coffee and cake the service was great and very friendly. Had a wide variety of yummy treats and a good lunch menu

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed LINK & PIN also viewed

Woy Woy, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 
Woy Woy, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 

Been to LINK & PIN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.