We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$134
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$122
Go to your Happy Price
Expedia.com
AU$128
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Diverdan28
Ingleside, Canada

Quite a good hotel , too bad about the shuttle service

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Mar 2024
Very friendly and welcoming reception who provided our room in advance of normal check-in. This was much appreciated as we had exrtensive luggage and a rental car that had to be returned asap. Small bedroom but furnished with very comfy wing-tip chair and a comfy bed. Excellent towels and sheets. Somewhat limited space for unpacking. Walking distance to park on the river and excellent food court near the train station. Only negative was the airport shuttle. We paid $13 each and as soon as the vehicile turned on to Marsh street, a huge quantity of luggage, including ours , was dumped onto the street as the driver did not adequatelky secure the doors on the trailer. I recognize this is a separate contractor service but the hotel advertises it as a service and bears some responsibility for it. At the airport the driver offerred no avenue for seeking compensation for the damages.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$196
  • Novotel
    AU$196
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$182
  • Priceline
0.1 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
0.1 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Tripadvisor
AU$706
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$706
  • ZenHotels.com
0.8 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Booking.com
AU$134
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
0.0 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$119
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$256
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$269
  • KLOOK
    AU$221
  • Hotel Website
    AU$269
0.9 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$105
  • Priceline
2.5 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bathroom in Queen accessible room
Booking.com
AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
2.3 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Novotel
    AU$305
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$277
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
2.7 km from CKS Sydney Airport Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Wolli Creek
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
439
401
157
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
439
401
157
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sydney airport comfortable bed next morning the ground floor international flight overnight stay buffet breakfast shuttle luggage australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2024 via mobile

This place is very simple and quite obviously only succeeds on location. I felt like I’d been ripped big time when I paid $400 for what was essentially a motel room. There was a big concert in town and they took advantage of the short hotel supply.
The old box style aircon rattled so loud that I couldn’t use it. I opened the window and the traffic noise was hideous. The walls in the halls look like they’ve not been cleaned in years.
Knowing what I do now I would’ve stayed 15 mins further out and paid half the price.
Their airport bus runs every 40 mins which is fine, but they charge for that too. Uber drivers cancel because it’s not worth their while picking you up and getting stuck in traffic at the airport.
In summary…. At a fair price this place would be ok. But it’s not worth what I paid and I’ll never stay again based on the fact they were more than greedy on this occasion.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a reverse cycle aircon, not a box type.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JeffS758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

We had a lovely one night stay here in between an international and then domestic flight. The room and ensuite were both spacious (for 2 people). We had a very quiet room at the end of a hallway, and were able to sleep off our jetlag without issue. We had an early morning return to the airport, so I can't comment on any facilities in the area. But if all you want is somewhere quiet and convenient to the airport, then this would be a good choice.

There is a shuttle bus that travels to several hotels in the area, and is located outside the international terminal.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dollarmite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2024

We have stayed here a few years ago and was great then. No maintenance has been done since then in my opinion. Feels totally rundown and unkept.
Positives- close to rail and shops. Room fairly clean.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

We needed a room to stay after a 3 weeks holiday overseas. The closest I can pick up was CKS hotel. Pretty basic. The shower is so small that if you are a bigger person you will not fit.
Budget price too. Nice comfortable bed.
Overall it’s a nice place to sleep for the night.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023

Stayed Oct 23.
Booked for an overnight stay in Sydney, while travelling to New Zealand.
I will say at the start that the reception staff are great and even had our taxi ready waiting for us in the morning.

However, the pictures of the hotel from which we chose to stay here, do not really depict what meets you upon arrival. The rooms are very tired / grubby and the corridors are akin to a youth hostel. The extractor fan in the bathroom was filthy and hadn't been cleaned for what looked like years.

Overall, it's been very cleverly photographed but little investment appears to have been made in keeping the rooms to the standard depicted.

Location is close to the airport BUT, the shuttle chooses to drop at virtually every other hotel before the CKS. So it was 25-30 mins driving about before even arriving.

It did it's job but I doubt we would return.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whitey7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews