We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ground Hero”
Review of Ground Earth

Ground Earth
Ranked #5 of 43 Restaurants in Woolgoolga
Description: Owned by Dusty and Sasha, the two most unlikely people to come together in business yet united by a joint desire to provide their respective gluten intolerant children with a wider variety of food that was not only healthy for them but also tasty and encouraged a new excitement for eating, and to offer other like people a place where their intolerances are accepted, without being made to feel a burden. Finally, collecting a character filled and passionate team of chefs, baristas and wait staff, to create the bustling community that is Ground Earth in Woolgoolga, NSW.
Restaurant details
Description: Owned by Dusty and Sasha, the two most unlikely people to come together in business yet united by a joint desire to provide their respective gluten intolerant children with a wider variety of food that was not only healthy for them but also tasty and encouraged a new excitement for eating, and to offer other like people a place where their intolerances are accepted, without being made to feel a burden. Finally, collecting a character filled and passionate team of chefs, baristas and wait staff, to create the bustling community that is Ground Earth in Woolgoolga, NSW.
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Enjoyed an excellent lunch at this great little cafe. Only tricky issue was what to order - such was the menu's array of tempting, healthy-sounding options. After making that tough decision, it was all plain sailing. Coffee was very good and our meals, the savoury lentils and the corn and quinoa fritters, were bursting with flavours and full of goodness. Service was nice and friendly, too. Would certainly revisit next time we're in 'Woopi'

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2020

The savoury lentils were really good. But we ordered the smoothie bowl as well and it was the worst smoothie bowl I've ever tried. No fruit on top, was just liquid with nuts. Gross taste. Big waste of money. Had to go home and make food.
We honestly probably should have said something to the staff but thought they would have said something after seeing the bowl barely eaten or thought they'd ask us how the food was when we paid but nothing.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank sarah101918135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2020 via mobile

Great place for brunch. Interesting menu, normal prices. We had quesadillas and Parkes both excellent and would have loved to try some of the lunch dishes. Dinner menu Thursday Friday looked good too. Excellent service, sat at one of several tables outside partitioned off from the footpath. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Topview99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2020

We were recommended to brunch at Ground Earth in Woopi. Sounded fabulous, food was good. What I cannot cope with is an executive chef publicly berating his front of house staff over the misspelling of the special. Bubble and squeak Croquettes. Its brunch people not a degustation menu at $200 a head!! Unfortunately the chef's Grammy performance made our brunch a little tasteless. Croquettes or courgettes with attitude, no thanks.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daniellelH4421IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Not only is the food 10/10 and coffee five stars, but the staff are absolutely fantastic.... especially the staff member who is as pug-crazy as I am. Awesome place, recommend!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Q2114FSannikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ground Earth also viewed

Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 

Been to Ground Earth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.