We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fish”
Review of Whitesalt

Whitesalt
Ranked #1 of 7 Quick Bites in Woolgoolga
Description: Great seafood done well. Chilled ot atmosphere. Main street frontage and lots of parking. Close to the beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Great seafood done well. Chilled ot atmosphere. Main street frontage and lots of parking. Close to the beach.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

We stop at White Salt every time we go to or through Woolgoolga. Max's fish is the best we've had, anywhere! Fresh, delicious and we never resist the tempura batter. The homemade potato cakes (scallops) are beautiful and today we had fish tacos for the first time and we're won over. A superb lunch, we'll get another visit in before we leave. Lots to choose from, so quick and so delicious.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

How nice was this food
Super delicious and great value
Ordered fish n chips
With prawns and scallops tempura
Even got an extra prawn nice surprise

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Narelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

This is not your average ‘fish and chip’ shop. It is within peer in Woolgoolga and local coastal areas. We had John Dory, grilled prawns and salad for lunch recently and it was both a good sized serving and delicious food. We will be back again soon and also recommend to friends

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Absolutely beaut food. Fresh fish and rustic chips. Get the choice of fish supplied with lime and tartare sauce. Really love this place. Job well done.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank 154JohnF154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Come here all the time with family. Kindly asked young girl who served us for an extra box to share with our 88yo grandma. She said no worries. Food was called up by the ?owner? I politely said thank you and asked him nicely for a extra box. He was very hesitant, I asked for anything I could share the meal with. He exchanged an awkward smile with the younger sever and made me very belittled. White salt, if it’s too much for a spare box, please start charging $0.50 for a box - if that much of a drama. Very rude presentation after being so loyal. The calamari was bland, chips were very good but after that treatment, won’t be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank KarlaNMLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Whitesalt also viewed

Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 

Been to Whitesalt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.