We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flavour”

Flavour mediterranean restaurant
Ranked #22 of 43 Restaurants in Woolgoolga
Price range: AU$5 - AU$35
Description: flavoursome Menu flavourmediterranean.com.au Mediterranean food is built around the staple ingredients of olive oil, yoghurt, cheese, bread and various meats. Aubergine, zucchini, onion, tomato, capsicum, mint and garlic all play a big role in adding freshness to the rich cuisine. Olives, feta, and lamb are quintessentially Greek. Who can pass up a creamy, refreshing tzatziki made from yoghurt, cucumbers, garlic, and olive oil eaten with fluffy pita bread? Feta is a good example of a Greek cheese that's gained enough popularity to be produced in Australia, however many Greek cheeses remain a product of artisanal knowledge. Australia has also picked up a taste for halloumi, and with its high melting point means it can be grilled or fried and added to many different dishes. Anyone for a halloumi chips ? Moroccan spiced goat stew, slow-cooked with herbs, spices and Slavonian plum brandy, served with rice, creamy garlic dip, crispy pita bread, Greek salad and sweet potato chips. ABOUT
Restaurant details
Description: flavoursome Menu flavourmediterranean.com.au Mediterranean food is built around the staple ingredients of olive oil, yoghurt, cheese, bread and various meats. Aubergine, zucchini, onion, tomato, capsicum, mint and garlic all play a big role in adding freshness to the rich cuisine. Olives, feta, and lamb are quintessentially Greek. Who can pass up a creamy, refreshing tzatziki made from yoghurt, cucumbers, garlic, and olive oil eaten with fluffy pita bread? Feta is a good example of a Greek cheese that's gained enough popularity to be produced in Australia, however many Greek cheeses remain a product of artisanal knowledge. Australia has also picked up a taste for halloumi, and with its high melting point means it can be grilled or fried and added to many different dishes. Anyone for a halloumi chips ? Moroccan spiced goat stew, slow-cooked with herbs, spices and Slavonian plum brandy, served with rice, creamy garlic dip, crispy pita bread, Greek salad and sweet potato chips. ABOUT
Reviewed 17 February 2022 via mobile

Two of us enjoyed an appetiser share plate with chicken Yao’s, , both delicious, washed down with our BYO wine.
Very friendly service, a very local no frills place for dinner.

Date of visit: February 2022
Thank 339margs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

We were a big group and we ordered plenty, when we got our food it was cold instead of hot , portions are nothing like the pictures and the food was not fresh, the Greek salad tasted like it had bought shop dressing on it and the garlic tasted like ALDI‘s, the dips were stir bought to. The chips were undercooked as well. The best was I was given a Coke Zero that was 6 months out of date. Very overpriced for this food especially as it is not authentic.

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank 896linar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2022

First time we tried this restaurant and a we were a little disappointed. Food was good but very expensive. Too over priced for what you get. Might need to look at prices to keep the locals coming back- we want to support you!

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank 218minc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavour W, Owner at Flavour mediterranean restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

218minc good food comes with price. I need to feed my family also and pay my bills . Can’t sell food under price to impress locals no thanks . We don’t need your loss making support but thanks for the visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

Small portions, no one in the kitchen wore mask, ridiculously priced food, $6 hidden tips charged??? Don’t even bother to go.

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank 601mirandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavour W, Owner at Flavour mediterranean restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Hey 601 .we got heaps of other out going to pay also so portion sizes are decided so customers and owner both in win win . When it’s boiling hot in the kitchen we put down the mask to breathe. $6 was dine in charge it’s on the menu .if want to dine in then you need to pay for the service . Our full menu is available in takeaway also. I checked your other reviews and you not happy with any other places you visit. Kindly stop waste your money and other businesses time . Glad you you not coming back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2021

I have to say, I enjoyed every single bite of the meal . I had a 3 course meal mix dips , goat curry , churros , with a BYO option . Considering the quality, the price is reasonable. Ideal for those who want a romantic night out. There was also plenty of room for bigger groups.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank valastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flavour mediterranean restaurant also viewed

Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 

Been to Flavour mediterranean restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.