We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence souvlaki & curry”

Flavour mediterranean restaurant
Ranked #22 of 43 Restaurants in Woolgoolga
Price range: AU$5 - AU$35
Description: flavoursome Menu flavourmediterranean.com.au Mediterranean food is built around the staple ingredients of olive oil, yoghurt, cheese, bread and various meats. Aubergine, zucchini, onion, tomato, capsicum, mint and garlic all play a big role in adding freshness to the rich cuisine. Olives, feta, and lamb are quintessentially Greek. Who can pass up a creamy, refreshing tzatziki made from yoghurt, cucumbers, garlic, and olive oil eaten with fluffy pita bread? Feta is a good example of a Greek cheese that's gained enough popularity to be produced in Australia, however many Greek cheeses remain a product of artisanal knowledge. Australia has also picked up a taste for halloumi, and with its high melting point means it can be grilled or fried and added to many different dishes. Anyone for a halloumi chips ? Moroccan spiced goat stew, slow-cooked with herbs, spices and Slavonian plum brandy, served with rice, creamy garlic dip, crispy pita bread, Greek salad and sweet potato chips. ABOUT
Restaurant details
Description: flavoursome Menu flavourmediterranean.com.au Mediterranean food is built around the staple ingredients of olive oil, yoghurt, cheese, bread and various meats. Aubergine, zucchini, onion, tomato, capsicum, mint and garlic all play a big role in adding freshness to the rich cuisine. Olives, feta, and lamb are quintessentially Greek. Who can pass up a creamy, refreshing tzatziki made from yoghurt, cucumbers, garlic, and olive oil eaten with fluffy pita bread? Feta is a good example of a Greek cheese that's gained enough popularity to be produced in Australia, however many Greek cheeses remain a product of artisanal knowledge. Australia has also picked up a taste for halloumi, and with its high melting point means it can be grilled or fried and added to many different dishes. Anyone for a halloumi chips ? Moroccan spiced goat stew, slow-cooked with herbs, spices and Slavonian plum brandy, served with rice, creamy garlic dip, crispy pita bread, Greek salad and sweet potato chips. ABOUT
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Excellent food excellent service food was delicious we had coconut prawn curry great octopus and kids had a souvlaki snack box everything was just delicious and we are agree with few people that know one recommend this place to us even we ask them something different . Overall excellent food excellent service
Only thing we didn’t like it took them three minutes to give us the water

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 555japj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

We always walk past this and it’s never busy. We now know why!

Customer service is atrocious, no acknowledgement and no knowledge about the food (I mean the menu is not authentic anyway). It seemed like the waiter/manager/owner was trying too hard to sell the dishes, the company must need the money.

Food was bland, tasted like everything was frozen and just put in a fryer or oven (dare I say microwave)

Not worth the value for money and will not be returning again.

Will be closed down before you know it

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank TysonKlopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flavour W, Marketing at Flavour mediterranean restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2022

What you calling trying to sell you things it’s part of customer service. You have no knowledge of chips have to deep fryer it . Glad you not retuning.
Closing down hahaha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021

This place is a hidden gem in woolgoolga. Offers European and middle eastern food but surprisingly we asked locals and local shopkeepers no one mentioned this place to us only the bluebottles cafe mention this place so thanks to them we found this beautiful food we were 10 people in the family in the menu everyone was happy the kids my teenage kids us had a curry my kids had a souvlaki‘s so no one field missed out and everyone have full belly of food and everyone was so happy I had a decent food and with a decent place for the beautiful with flavour nice good curry we had nice Spanish prawns so if you’re a tourist here have to do yourself a favour and try something different surprisingly locals won’t mention this place to you. We are someone why are you didn’t recommend a place to us They said that the places bit expensive so we don’t eat there so we don’t want anyone else to eat there . We were shocked and surprised I was not expecting from this little town but anyway try this good food you happy

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aust2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

The best souvlakia wrap ever. Very fresh roast lamb and roast chicken. Lots of meat and the spices were perfect. Excellent service and very friendly

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank 614jennyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

First time in here, and got to say it’s the best food I’ve had to date in Woopi.
Got the Goat Stew and Char Grilled Octopus, along with a few other things. Everything was cooked to perfection! Perfectly balanced flavours and good size serves. Great value for $ for food that good.
The only thing would like to see there is a few local beers on tap, but hey, it’s not far to the bottlo :-)

We’ll be back

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Rosscoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Flavour mediterranean restaurant also viewed

Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 

Been to Flavour mediterranean restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.