We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch”
Review of Seaview Tavern

Seaview Tavern
Ranked #2 of 7 Quick Bites in Woolgoolga
Price range: AU$5 - AU$35
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: THE SEAVIEW TAVERN IS LOCATED IN THE BEAUTIFUL TOWNSHIP OF WOOLGOOLGA, ON THE MID NORTH COAST OF NEW SOUTH WALES. The multi award winning tavern offers excellent pub meals with daily specials and one of Australia’s top five schnitzels. As well as a bistro with top notch grub we have a fun kids area, live music, beer garden, cocktail bar, gaming and more. Their family friendly, relaxed environment will be sure to provide good times for all. The Seaview Tavern has something for everyone! If your looking for world class service our team have you covered, being awarded the TripAdvisor 2020, 2021 and 2022 Travelers choice award, after being named in the top 10 per cent of hospitality businesses worldwide. Through the Australian Hotels Association (AHA), the Seaview Tavern’s list of recent awards includes 2018 Best Chef NSW (Highly Commended); 2017 Winner Best Cheap Eats; 2016 Finalist Best Cheap Eats
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

Visited with family for a Birthday lunch. The meals were all huge and beautifully presented. I had the buddha bowl and it was so yummy.
The tavern is spacious and offers inside and outside seating, as well as a kids playground.
They also offer contactless ordering, via a QR code, which saves standing in line. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 384valh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
556kymb, Marketing at Seaview Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you for such a wonderful review Val and for choosing us for your family celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2020

We headed out for a meal at the Seaview and WOW!
The staff were the friendliest and displayed the best customer service we have experienced anywhere.
Great meals enjoyed by all of the family.
Absolutely put it on your list if passing by the highway or staying at Woolgoolga. We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Uwlsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
556kymb, Marketing at Seaview Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

We are so pleased that you discovered and enjoyed your time at the Seaview Tavern and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Generous portions. We ate in for lunch and were greeted with great sized meals with good value in very good time.
Atmosphere was good. Wouldn’t eat here if you want an actual view of the ocean but nice and breezy deck was glorious on a hot day. Would come again. Great GF options

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank BSSawtell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
556kymb, Marketing at Seaview Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you for your great feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

The staff are so friendly and helpful. Had a great meal and a glass of bubbles - could have stayed for the whole afternoon.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank GlendaB588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
556kymb, Marketing at Seaview Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you Glenda! We hope to see you again soon at the Seaview Tavern!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

My partner and I had lunch here yesterday while taking a drive while staying in Coffs Harbour for the weekend so glad we stopped here for lunch the Nachos were sooo good & more than enough for the 2 of us such great value. All the meals we saw come out were huge.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 547gladyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
556kymb, Marketing at Seaview Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Now I'm craving nachos! 😋

We hope to see you again soon when you next come through the Coffs Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaview Tavern also viewed

Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
Woolgoolga, New South Wales
 

Been to Seaview Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.