We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit disappointing compared to earlier visits”
Review of Myrtle House

Myrtle House
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Wollombi
Price range: USD 5 - USD 18
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We always have lunch here when we visit Wollombi in the winter. Location and decor still great. Bit disappointed in menu now-little choice and nothing specific for gluten free. Wine choice also not available even though they could have popped across the road to get it at Noyce. Irrespective meal was cooked nicely just hope for more variety when we go back next time!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nicko395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Food is ok but the service is the slowest I’ve ever seen !!
Perhaps more capable staff and management in busy times would be advised.
I won’t be returning until reviews show a marked improvement in organisation.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank G1495KMstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We drove up to Myrtle House for Sunday lunch, and whilst the food was "ok" the service was terrible. We watched as many people had their meals delivered slowly or at different times (for people on the same table).

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AussieBlazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Awesome building and layout. Friendly happy staff serving great coffee, wine and food. Could have sat here for hours eating and drinking as the prices were very reasonable. Best place in Wollombi, as the Tavern has been dominated and in my opinion wrecked by all the bikers who flock there in their droves. Highly recommend Myrtle House

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank andyknox2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Myrtle House is a amazing cafe with delicious food! Not only is the food and service great but the people are lovely and friendly and went out of their way to help us out! This is a little hidden gem and we were so glad that we found this place when we visited Wollombi!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 219elizad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myrtle House also viewed

 

Been to Myrtle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing