We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 84
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.comUSD 87
CheapTicketsUSD 84
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
28
11
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
11
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road walking distance centre of town bed was comfortable would stay here again cafes stopover microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

I don’t get to wingham often. But I wouldn’t stay anywhere else. These guys have been of great service to me on several occasions in the past. 10/10 would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

Keep up the good work guys. You do yourself credit.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tyrone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

we stayed at Wingham Motel for 2 nights in may 2018. this was a wedding group consisting of 8 seperate rooms, and each room having different requirements. we were very pleased with the professional service given to us both leading up to our stay and during our stay. checkin was quick and efficient. the location was the initial reason for choosing Wingham Motel, being within walking distance to Winghams CBD. but we were not expecting the quality of the motel. this was not any ordinary country motel, it had moved with the times.the decore was modern, comfortable and welcoming, the bathrooms and kitchonette had recently been renovated, the beds were comfy, the towels were plush and soft. out side the rooms there was ample off street parking and multiple recreation areas for guests to relax out doors. but as inviting as the outdoor pool looked, may is not a popular time for swimming in wingham. if i had to find a fault it would be the notorious "Motel Ironing boards" id love to have the patent on this particular motel item because in all my worldly travels they are all the same!

Room tip: we had the family room up near the pool, but i think all the rooms offer a quiet and good night sleep
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pRoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Three years ago my husband and I needed somewhere to stay whilst attending the Wingham Summertime Rodeo - we booked into the Wingham Motel and were pleasantly surprised! We've stayed at the motel for the last three years and we'll be staying there again in 2019.
On every occasion the owners and staff have been friendly and welcoming, the service has been efficient, the rooms are always clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need provided (including comfy beds!) and the bathrooms are modern, clean and spacious!
Quiet location within walking distance to main street and attractions.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clancy235
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We pulled into Wingham without a booking after a long trip. We were fortunate to have walked into Wingham Motel. On enquiry I was greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist who was very informative about the area. We were lucky to get a room in such a busy period. The room was very clean with contemporary bathroom, air conditioning (much appreciated!), bar fridge and tea & coffee making facilities. They put us right by the pool when they knew we had a child who was keen to swim. Even though it was late in the day they rushed to get us fresh pool towels. We were also given a complimentary bottle of cold water and milk for breakfast. All the staff were super helpful and just lovely hosts. I couldn't recommend this great little motel more. It's everything the weary travel hopes for plus these hosts go the extra mile! Thanks to all the staff at Wingham Motel for providing such a wonderful experience for our family. Sarah Thompson January 2018.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped here with a bunch of cyclists in transit to Wauchope. Really helpful and friendly reception at this motel, nothing too much trouble. Clean and cosy rooms and motel also very convenient to town centre. Great bathroom!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 57stevef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews