We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
23
40
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
40
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course play golf public holiday a nice quiet spot off the highway checking in nice place to stay plenty of parking new management en route in town next morning stayed here for one night room was spacious after a long day would stay again tennis
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Warm and friendly welcome by reception and organised a courtesy bus to RSL in town for evening meal. We usually have room service but kitchen was closed for public holiday. Lovely clean room and great view out over golf course. Beautiful flowers in the garden beds, too. Thankyou very much!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rose-Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaS3385, Manager at MAS Country Club Inn Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

We are pleased that you enjoyed your clean room with its view of the golf course and our beautiful garden beds. Our Ground-Keepers appreciated your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

This was the closest place I could get to Temora for the Warbirds Downunder Airshow. Initially had a concern on the distance from town as we arrive in the evening seeking a place for dinner. The Motel is off the main road, undercover reception and spacious parking. Friendly and easy check in and pointed out the dining facilities on site. The rooms were clean and roomy (2 x queen size beds). The reception closed at 9:00pm and we had to leave early the next morning. Could not get thru to reception that night but I left a note with details that we could not wait to fix the account in the morning. Had an apologetic email from Alison the next day and that account was settled - All Good. The Club dining was the typical country servings - Big! The distance to the airshow was under an hour but it was a good straight road. As a stop over. I'd be happy to stay at the Club Inn Motel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 751mikeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The first thing I noticed when checking in was how friendly and accommodating the staff were. Felt like I had known them forever after only a few minutes. The motel is located out of town on the golf course and has amazing facilities and beautiful surroundings. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well maintained. Not too much more to say other than I would highly recommend this motel when staying in West Wyalong.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 732daleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

It was well worth leaving the highway to find this lovely motel, situated within the golf course. (There is no obligation to play golf!) For security, the room was entered by an internal door off a corridor from Reception, but the french door at the other end of the room opened up to the car space outside so that you could easily unload. The room was spacious, very comfortable and clean. There was a covered walkway to the bistro in the Club house, and a self-serve laundry near reception. New management took over just a few weeks ago and have plans for updating.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brightievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

A quiet motel to stay at well away from the highway. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful when I could get the heating to work. We enjoyed having a spa in the bathroom particularly after our long drive. Only 500 metres off the highway and easy to find. Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elainee396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews