We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
23
40
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
40
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course play golf public holiday a nice quiet spot off the highway checking in nice place to stay plenty of parking new management en route in town next morning stayed here for one night room was spacious after a long day would stay again tennis
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

It was well worth leaving the highway to find this lovely motel, situated within the golf course. (There is no obligation to play golf!) For security, the room was entered by an internal door off a corridor from Reception, but the french door at the other end of the room opened up to the car space outside so that you could easily unload. The room was spacious, very comfortable and clean. There was a covered walkway to the bistro in the Club house, and a self-serve laundry near reception. New management took over just a few weeks ago and have plans for updating.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brightievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

A quiet motel to stay at well away from the highway. Our room was comfortable and very clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful when I could get the heating to work. We enjoyed having a spa in the bathroom particularly after our long drive. Only 500 metres off the highway and easy to find. Would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elainee396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile



Ok the fixtures are certainly showing their age and need updating but the room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable the location quiet and pleasant, the bathroom was huge with a nice hot shower, air conditioning performed well.

There is no longer room service from the on site golf club which is a shame after a long day it’s convenient not to have to leave your room. Staff were friendly and I requested a mircrowave oven they brought it to the room no problems.

I did have a problem with little black ants that had invaded the electric jug.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mmdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and found this accomodation to be quite acceptable to us. The motel was at capacity on two of the nights and we did not hear a sound. It is set on a golf course has a nice pool and pretty surrounds. There is plenty of parking available.
Although dated, it was presented very nicely and apart from the grouting in the shower recess which needed to be redone or at least bleached, all was clean and tidy.
There was a small minibar ( no alcohol) and we asked for a microwave which was in the room when we arrived. The kingsize bed was very comfortable. There were a few small issues which required maintenance ( the partition under the vanity in the bathroom was falling off) but this did not affect our stay. Room service breakfast was plainly served but more than ample and always hot and on time.
The restaurant was a different story, it is attached to the club and the food was not good. It came out of frozen food packs and deep fried, the choice was very small. Most club bistros are acceptable but $8 for two duck spring rolls and in excess of $20 for a frozen deep fried schnitty with soggy fries was plainly exorbitant for what it was, needless to say we did not return.
Apart from the food issue, we found this to be a pleasant country resort motel, good value for money and the staff were most accomodating and friendly. Thankyou for a comfortable few days.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ulladulla_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stopped here for a night on our way to Echuca. Room was a little dated but looked clean. We had a very average meal in the golf club bar, a very thin T Bone Steak and two crumbed lamb cutlets but the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We were woken very early next morning, about 5 am, by people walking past our room, talking loudly about what a nice day it was going to be! Took the opportunity to get up and make an early start on our journey.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kohkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews