We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ollie's, a Hidden Gem at Toronto Diggers R.S.L”
Review of Ollie's

Ollie's
Ranked #5 of 10 Quick Bites in Toronto
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2016

As Visitors to Toronto R.S.L. we each had to provide Photo I.D. to be admitted into Diggers. This was completed efficiently and with a smile.
There is a lift or stairs to the next floor.
We were there quite early at 545pm but selected a quiet table and ordered Roast of the Day with vegetables and a huge Steak for my Husband. Bought our drinks from the Bar. Dinner arrived quickly and was DELICIOUS! Staff checked on us while Dining to see how we enjoyed our meal. Nice courtesy. Dining area busy but we saw no long waits for meals. Drinks $10 for a Beer and Wine. Steak $30. Roast of Day $16.
Enjoyable meal in a welcoming R.S.L. environment.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2016

Situated in the Toronto RSL Club, Ollie,s provide a variety of good old fashioned meals at great prices.
They have special theme (Schnitzel, Roast of the day etc.) night offers throughout the week that offer exceptional value for money when travelling.

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Allchad2060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Had a great day good food and service great views everybody enjoyed the event
Ideal for a celebration

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank barwin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We always have a good value meal at Ollie's. Apart from the great weeknight deals there are always delicious specials to choose from. Steak cooked as requested and ample garlic sauce on the side. Tasty. Good service....just a shame there is no dining permitted on the verandah as it is a designated smoking area.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed the food the service was wonderful defiantly done again food quality is not what u would expect from an rsl recommend you try

Date of visit: July 2015
2  Thank Jono H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ollie's also viewed

 
Toronto, Lake Macquarie
Toronto, Lake Macquarie
 

Been to Ollie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.