We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
48
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic holiday great location lounge area ski room easy access rooms are comfortable common areas long weekend carolyn facilities thredbo summer village accom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Great location - no walking up hills or stairs.
Awesome food - Caroline is a great cook
Nice atmosphere
Ski room is brilliant
kids play area rocks
Other patrons are very friendly
Great value for money

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boali L, Marketing Coordinator at Boali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks for your lovely review Paul! We're glad you enjoyed your time at Boali Lodge and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We stayed for two nights at Boali Lodge, a gift from our children. What a great spot! We had excellent personalised service from chef/manager Carolyn, and nothing was too much trouble. The food was fantastic and we're glad the meals were included. The Lodge is centrally located in the village, and having a lounge area to spend spare time in, to relax, was a real bonus. If we were visiting Thredbo again we'd certainly stay here!

Room tip: All rooms are great AND there's a luggage lift.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boali L, Marketing Coordinator at Boali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thanks Bruce for taking the time to write your review of Boali. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and Carolyn's hospitality! We look forward to hosting you at Boali again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

So we went here because I read that it was an all inclusive package where the chef cooked 3 meals a day etc, right in the heart of the village. Yes, that’s true and the food was really good. Perhaps we hadn’t thought it through enough and maybe we should have checked first but meal times were a bit strange. Firstly our kids ate at 6 with everyone else’s kids. We then ate at 7 with all the adults. Maybe a rule that was made up by parents who don’t enjoy their kids company at meal times? The lodge is owned by a membership who hire it out over summer too so it’s extremely well equipped and this is obviously how they do things. Everything else about the lodge was awesome, It’s just a shame that the meal thing was so rigid. We ate out one night and 2 mornings and felt guilty for breaking the rules! In all honesty, as lovely as the live in chef / caretaker was, we’ll probably stay elsewhere next time and eat out every meal. There are a plethora of awesome eateries for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JasonPollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boali L, other at Boali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you Jason for taking the time to review Boali Lodge. We’re glad you enjoyed the all inclusive package, the lodges facilities and the meals Carolyn provided. We understand the meal times and arrangements did not suit you and your family. Boali is a private lodge which is open to guests during summer and winter. We have a small staff who operate the Lodge and have set meal times for the benefit of members and the staff. This enables our chef to prepare a high standard of meals for all guests - children and adults. I believe Carolyn offered some flexibility to you during your stay. By including all meals in our package, we aim to provide excellent value, particularly during summer when there are fewer restaurants open. As you mention, there are many eating places in Thredbo. When you compare the price of eating out to the cost of our inclusive package - breakfast, lunch and 3-course dinner - most guests say they prefer the value Boali offers as well as the quality of the food. Thank you again for staying at the Lodge. Should you wish to stay with us again, we would welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We cannot recommend Boali Lodge highly enough.
Great location.
Clean and comfortable rooms.
Excellent food.
Fantastic staff.
(Internet not great)
Thank you Carolyn for a fantastic holiday at Thredbo we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BlueSky273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boali L, Marketing Coordinator at Boali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and will pass on your comments about the staff, food and internet. We hope you can visit us again at the lodge soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

What a great lodge and you can’t get a better location in Thredbo. Well laid out the kids hang out on the ground floor and adults on the third floor with great views of the mountain separated by the dining restaurant level. THE FOOD !!! Was amazing we had the accom and meals package every course every days was just beautiful 5 star. Carolyn and her team “high five” you nailed it...!

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank Dean889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boali L, Marketing Coordinator at Boali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thanks Dean for such a lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and appreciated Carolyn's food, I'll pass on your praise to her! We look forward to hosting you at Boali again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews