We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
48
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic holiday great location lounge area ski room easy access rooms are comfortable common areas long weekend carolyn facilities thredbo summer village accom
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Clean, comfortable, and welcoming. Met by the manager who gave us a quick welcome and run through the lodge facilities. Rooms were very comfortable and the communal rooms very well furnished. Food was great and the location perfect. A group of us stayed with our bikes for the Letape Australia ride. The lodge helped out with extra secure bike parking. Highly recommend.

Room tip: Don't bother with the local restaurants. Food in the lodge is great and the setting overlooking the ponds and ski slopes is perfect.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidtr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boali L, Marketing Coordinator at Boali Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thanks for your review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We have been coming to Boali either with our kids or as a couple for several years. Even better with the recent Summer renovations including repainting, luggage lift from front door, enlarged dining room, and updated ski workshop, ski/board storage, heated boot racks and clothes drying room. Renovations came in under budget, so leftover money was put to work with new furniture in bedrooms and loungeroom! There is a secure kids room with games/TV on the level below the dining/lounge room so kids can be rowdy without disturbing adults. All meals are provided and we bring our own grog, so it works out very cheap for a ski holiday - only extra expenses are lift/lessons/ski equipment if needed. Family rooms sleep five, with the kids in a loft above the main room, which our kids loved.

Room tip: "South" rooms are further to walk from lounge room, but more private than "North" rooms. Noise is not really a problem though.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Leecobhome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stay at Boali most years for a week or so....it is my home away from home.
The food is great with three meals a day during the winter months, fully catered.
The rooms are warm & comfortable with ensuites.
There is a sauna & several areas for adults and/or kids to chill, when not out skiing or walking...there are loads of walks & stunning scenery...or plenty to entertain if you ski or snowboard..
This lodge is centrally located in the lovely Thredbo village, set deep in the snowy mountains....beautiful....:-)

Room tip: Although Boali is not ski in/ski out, it is very close to lifts & amenities with a short walk....
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed at the Lodge last week with my husband and a friend. The friendly inclusive atmosphere of the Lodge made our stay very enjoyable. We ate very well, with all the meals being fresh, delicious and healthy. Just perfect when you are away and 'eating out' for every meal. We had great skiing on the top of the mountain which topped off our holiday.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillk543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Once one acknowledges and accepts the lodge culture this property is an ideal skiing base in Thredbo. Recently renovated the accommodation is practical, clean and welcoming. Facilities are on hand for children. Good lounge facilities for adults. Full board is good value and avoids exorbitant pricing at local hostelries. Meals were wholesome and delicious. Lodge provides parking, ski room, boot room and drying room all with keyless entry. The baggage lift was useful. The Valley Terminal is just across the road and the village itself just a few metres away. BYO drinks and nibbles essential as local prices for such items will shock you.

Room tip: All rooms were acceptable
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews