We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ibis Styles
AU$120
Booking.com
AU$120
ZenHotels.com
AU$115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
shemmas
Sydney, Australia

Great for overnight stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jan 2024
Good location next to Diggers Club. The rooms are small but nicely done and perfect for a one night or two night stay. Parking onsite. Only criticism I could say was that on check in I found the staff very abrupt and when I asked a question felt like I was an idiot for asking. No recognition of being an accor member.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron Ficyk, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this review
Responded 1 Feb 2024
Dear Shemmas,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles The Entrance.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our rooms at the Ibis Styles The Entrance.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Accor membership. If you can kindly call the hotel direct with your reservation details I will check our system for your membership.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we to welcome you back next time.

Sincerely,

Aaron Ficyk
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
World class beaches
Booking.com
AU$55
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$55
  • Expedia.com
    AU$50
  • Hotels.com
    AU$50
0.9 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$110
1.3 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$161
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Official Hotel
    AU$161
1.6 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Free parking
Pool
Studio Ocean View Balcony
Tripadvisor
AU$169
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Pool
Fitness centre
Pool with water slide, hot spa and baby pool
Booking.com
AU$141
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
0.4 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bistro
Booking.com
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
    AU$54
  • Agoda.com
    AU$55
1.2 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Free Wifi
Free parking
friend's room
Booking.com
AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
1.3 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Free parking
southside family room
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$109
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
1.7 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$589
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.2 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
10.5 km from Ibis Styles The Entrance
Free parking
View more hotels in The Entrance
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
126
133
42
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
126
133
42
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diggers club internal walkway modern hotel breakfast and dinner comfortable rooms close to shops comfortable stay accommodation rsl pillows sydney
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2023

We selected The Ibis Styles The Entrance, as it suited our budget, great location… only a 16-minute walk to The Entrance and provides plenty of free off-street parking (not many undercover parking) – we were there for an overnight stay, just to rest and continue on with our travels. Check in was fast, the staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly, they issued me with 2 x touch card readers and a ‘Temporary Member’ ticket. The presentation of our room was very clean, had all the necessities you need (body wash / shampoo, coffee/tea condiments, air con and the necessary appliances), to make our stay comfortable. On top of that, you also get free Wi-Fi, access to Anytime Fitness Gym and super excited… smart TV, where you have access to all major streaming services. Our accommodation is super convenient, Outside-In Kitchen / Café is located on Level 2, opened 7 days week, from 10am till late – they provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had dinner there and ordered ‘Diggers Signature Lamb’ (honey and rosemary braised lamb shoulder, served on a bed of creamy garlic mash, complimented with roasted beetroot and buttered green beans, topped with crispy julienne sweet potato and a drizzle of wild thyme jus) and as an extra, we shared a bowl of Mixed Vegetables. The lamb was cooked to perfection, fell apart with the touch of your fork and literally melted in your mouth, the mash super smooth and creamy but I must say, having roasted beetroot was a treat – I love beetroot and it’s rare to have roasted beetroot accompanied within the meal and needless to say, delicious. I could have easily had another piece of that lamb! The bowl of mixed veggies was a great selection, spuds, sweet potato, beans, corn and also cooked to perfection. Oh, we also had a Tootie Fruity cocktail, that was really nice, refreshing, fun drink. Highly recommend to have dinner there and if you have children, there’s an indoor kids centre located close by – where they can self-entertain and have fun within viewing distance while having your meal. The bed and pillows were firm, clean and comfortable, the location was quiet and great blackout curtains – we had an amazing sleep and refreshed for the morning. We prepaid our breakfast, ‘Continental Breakfast’ which includes: 2 x pieces of toast served with butter and preserves; cereal (corn flakes, rice bubbles, muesli or all bran); yoghurt and muesli cup; fruit salad cup; 1 x hot beverage and 1 x juice. If a ‘Continental Breakfast’ is not your style, they do offer ‘Hot Breakfast’ – I’m not too sure if you need to pre-order or simply order in presence? Breakfast was delicious and fresh, we took the fruit salad cup with us, during our travels – the selection of fruit was tantalising and refreshing. I highly recommend The Ibis Styles The Entrance, great place to rest, conveniently close to The Entrance, budget friendly and perfectly designed for travellers, especially if you’re staying overnight and want the convenience at your fingertips. Definitely would stay again, should I return to The Entrance, only I would choose to stay a little longer than an overnight stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thebaldcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron Ficyk, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear thebaldcritic,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles The Entrance.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our Diggers and hotel teams. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Aaron Ficyk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023

We stayed for one night as passing through and so wish we stayed longer. The view from our upgraded room was overlooking the lake which the sunset was so pretty to see. Food at the attached restaurant was huge and great value. Best part was the reception team - so knowable and friendly that made the stay that little bit more special. Also the hotel has EV charger which was a huge help charging overnight. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dreamer36088770822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron Ficyk, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Dear Dreamer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles The Entrance.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Aaron Ficyk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2023

Great location- walking/cycle track nearby.
Club is connected to the accommodation so it’s easy to grab breakfast/dinner or an afternoon snack with drinks. Plenty of off street parking. Short drive to the beach or into town. It’s quiet at night.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lisZ8084KN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron Ficyk, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Dear LisZ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles The Entrance.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Aaron Ficyk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2023 via mobile

Great location with hotel Joined to club, room lovely clean each day, bed very comfortable, great black out curtains and windows open for fresh air. Good size shower and basic bathroom products providd. Only two pillows provided and only one extra in room, would have been nice four pillows as standard only issue. We had a queen superior room great size for two, place to put suitcase, hanging iron, hair dryer. More than I expected at an Ibis. Recommend. Wish it had a pool

Room tip: Book early to get better deal, I held off to week before and price went up. Great coffee toasties etc at club in morning for breakfast Vending machine on floor two great
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jennyw104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron Ficyk, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2023

Dear Jenny,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles The Entrance.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Aaron Ficyk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2023

Pleasant staff. Economy accomodation. Very poor cleaning services. Our sheets didn’t reach the end of the bed. Our towels were changed every day and the covers on our bed was pulled up, but that was about it. The sheets underneath remained very crumpled. Wine glasses weren’t washed. After four days, the carpets were never vacuumed and tiled surfaces were never washed.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 177Maryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aaron Ficyk, General Manager at Ibis Styles The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Dear Maryann,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles The Entrance.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our staff. I will share your comments with our team.

I am sorry that your experienced inconsistences with your stayover servicing; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence with our housekeeping team.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Ficyk
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews