We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Front Motel(The Entrance)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
El Lago Waters Resort(The Entrance)
USD 107
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Entrance Backpackers(The Entrance)(Great Value!)
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Two Shores Holiday Village(The Entrance)(Great Value!)
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 49
USD 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender House B & B(The Entrance)
USD 176
USD 148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Jetty Motel(The Entrance)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 82
USD 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Lago Tourist Park(The Entrance)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
137
279
192
99
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
279
192
99
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio rooman ocean view roomwashing machinecouncil parkingfree parkingpelican feedingsmall kitchenettegood sizerelaxing weekendlaundry facilitiesfantastic locationlong weekendwaterfrontlanecafessydneyheaps
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I have sat on this for a while and decided I will share my review. We had issues unfortunately from the beginning. A supposed 4 Star Hotel - it is not.
* 15 month old charged for portacot. Never had this happen at any hotel and had I know this is what the charge was for I would have brought my own.
* Portacot dumped in room and not erected.
* Placed near the carpark entrance - common sense should have prevailed not placing a child near a noisy door that opens and closes all hours
* “King Bed” was just 2 beds pushed together
* Asking if we could use the facilities for a part of the day after check-out (as we have done in many hotels in the past) was refused
* Overall not worth the price in the slightest

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Samantha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Samantha W,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us, we do appreciate all feedback from our guests.

We do apologise for your disappointment surrounding your stay with us. We also apologise for the fact that the cot was not erected, this definitely should have been. The cost of the port-a-cot is for the hire of the cot itself and the linen provided, this is similar to that if a rollaway or sofa bed were made up in the room however, the port-a-cot is just at a lower cost. Please be assured that your comments have been passed onto management for consideration and rectification. Please also note that the use of property facilities is not permitted as standard practice for our property.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Location was fabulous, the rooms very tired and a bit dirty. The Loft apartments need window coverings, because there aren't you are up when the sun is up! The pool area was awesome. Service fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hayleys_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Hayleys_mum,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us, we do appreciate all feedback from our guests.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your the location and had the opportunity to utilize our beautiful pool area. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our service, although please be assured that we have passed on your notes about the tiredness and cleanliness to our management and housekeeping departments.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Not a happy customer, Rooms need to be renovated big time and so does the rests of the Hotel. If you want people to continue to book your rooms you need to update and renovate them big time. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenbulakovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Helenbulakovski,

We do appreciate all feedback from our guests and thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us.

We do apologise for your disappointment surrounding your stay with us, please be assured that we have passed on your review to management for rectification.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I got a room which looked onto a carpark so I would recommend spending a bit extra for a sea view room (there is a playground just outside so is a little noisy until the little ones go to bed about 9pm). Don’t pay extra for their carpark - there is a perfectly adequate free one under the hotel next door. Some friends had problems with their sofa bed not working. The room comes with a small kitchenette and there is a washer and dryer in the bathroom which is very handy. It is right in the middle of things so there are lots of dining options within easy walking distance. We didn’t have a chance to try the pool but it looked nice. The room was clean - a little tired but adequate. The outdoor furniture was ok (looking at the reviews there are obviously some inconsistencies). We stayed over the weekend so there were no construction noises but there are some significant renovations underway so this may be different during the week.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jo M,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us, we do appreciate all feedback from our guests.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to pass on your comments to management for consideration and rectification. We are glad to hear that you also found the washer and dryer of use. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was a great location but the whole building is run down !
we rented a two bedroom apartment, it was reasonably clean but very dated
Air conditioning in Lounge area only but one of the bedrooms was airless the window bolted shut. If you opened the window in the other bedroom you had constant air conditioner or generator noise of the pub next door
We wouldn’t of minded so much the cost for one night was exorbitant because of Easter.
For $600 I expect a far higher standard and at least free parking !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robyn5353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Robyn5353,

We appreciate all feedback from our guests and do thank-you for taking your time to provide this feedback for us.

We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy the location of our property however, do apologise for your disappointment surrounding the rest of your stay. Please be assured we have passed on all your notes to management for rectification.

We do hope to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews