We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rose Ridley
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom

Lovely stay at The Coachman Motor Inn

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2016via mobile
Had a lovely stay at The Coachman Motor Inn. The owner Rick was extremely helpful and even let us borrow his own bikes instead of paying a hire fee in other parts of the town, thank you very much! Short walk to the entrance town centre and right next to the lake. Interior is slightly dated but very clean and exactly what you need for a weekend away. My boyfriend said the pool was great and very clean. We would definitely come back and recommend to others highly!
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ric F, Owner at The Coachman Motor Inn, responded to this review
Responded 17 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. "Slightly dated" is what we are aiming for, we are quite Retro in our approach to decorating. There are plenty of shiny new slick 5 star places around @ $400/ night, we are more your 3.5 star "Old-e World-e" relaxed comfy feel kind of place @ well under $200/ night. Many of our furnishings are "Bespoke", you can't buy "character" off the shelf, yet in saying that, as I type this our Superior Queen room's ensuites are being re tiled and the bespoke vanity tops are ready for collection today. We are quite up to date in other areas, with a Chrgepoint #EV, Electric vehicle charger available free to guests, a 15 Kw/hr Solar Electricity system and 100% Solar hot water. The newest feature here is the Japanese themed Bath house which will open for guests by the end of May, a huge timber bath, sauna and shower area. Please come back soon
Kindest Regards
Ric & Hitomi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
ibis Styles
AU$120
  • Booking.com
    AU$120
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Priceline
    AU$120
0.2 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
World class beaches
Booking.com
AU$55
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$55
  • Expedia.com
    AU$50
  • Hotels.com
    AU$50
1.2 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bed
Booking.com
AU$110
  • Priceline
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$110
1.6 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$161
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Official Hotel
    AU$161
1.8 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Pool with water slide, hot spa and baby pool
Booking.com
AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
0.7 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bistro
Booking.com
AU$75
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$61
  • Vio.com
    AU$54
  • Agoda.com
    AU$55
1.4 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
friend's room
Booking.com
AU$250
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
1.6 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$80
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$80
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
10.7 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
1.9 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$589
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.5 km from The Coachman Motor Inn
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in The Entrance
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
21
26
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
26
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Stayed for two weeks in early January, in the 2-room, overlooking the pool.
The place is clean, quiet and friendly.
We had the pool to ourselves pretty much at all times.
Very close to all local shops, nearby the lake shore. The entrance shops and beach are 10 minutes away.
Definitely recommended if quiet and peaceful is what you are after.
Will be staying again whenever i am on the Coast.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank costas71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ric F, Owner at The Coachman Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Hey Costa
Hope you are having a "Bonnie" time in your new location. It was a pleasure to meet you both, we are happy enjoyed your stay, The Japanese bath is finally done, it'll be ready for guests by the end of May. Stay warm
Kindest Regards
Hitomi, Ric & Jazz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights room was clean bed and pillows comfortable
Owner very polite and approachable it suited my purpose just fine I have no hesitation in recommending this place for shorts stays

Easy two km walk to the entrance diggers club and also gym I wanted to use 2 minute walk

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 516brettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
0010ric, Owner at The Coachman Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thanks for your kind comments Brett L, we are glad you enjoyed our place. One little request can you fix the typo (we are 2 mins from Diggers not 2 km). We hope to see you again sometime in your travels. Kindest Regards R & H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

This is a small motel, it has originally been a home. Perhaps about 7 units. The owners are very "hands on" and so generous with their time for assisting you in whatever it is you need to know about the area. We had a front unit with tiny but adequate balcony overlooking the heated pool. Our bedroom was seperate to lounge and eating area. We had 2 bathrooms. Very well equipped, no kitchen but microwave, toaster, cutlery and plates. Short walk to Diggers Club where the food was good and service the same. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. More like a B&B. Parking a little squashy but we all seemed to fit. Plenty of parking outside though. Even went home with some hibiscus cuttings from their garden! Delightful patrons. If you read this thank you.

Room tip: Back room might have view of lake. We had front room and would ask for this again.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margtierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
0010ric, Owner at The Coachman Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you for your kind comments, so glad you enjoyed your time with us, it trully was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to see you again soon
Kindest Regards Ric & Hitomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

My husband booked a room after reading that it was quiet and this proved to be correct. We arrived on our motor bikes, dripping wet having ridden through heavy rain. The owner, Rick, came outside and introduced himself and told us where we could park the bikes under cover. When we went up to our room, Rick had put the kettle on so we could have a cuppa as soon as we were out of our wet gear. He even carried one of my bags up to the room for me. The room was a good size with a queen bed and 2 seater lounge, plus a small kitchenette and bathroom. It was spotlessly clean. The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. The motel is only 2 blocks away from The Diggers Club, so we were able to walk there for a meal. It was a really peaceful night and we'd definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deroman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
0010ric, Owner at The Coachman Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Hey Sue
Thanks so much for your kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us
many thanks
Ride straight
Ric & Hitomi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

My husband and I booked this motel as somewhere to stay while in the area for Chromefest. We had a great room with a view of the long jetty. We were well looked after and got excellent advice about the local area. It was so quiet and peaceful we would have been happy to stay longer. We were so close to the festival activities it was the perfect location for our stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CanberraTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
0010ric, Owner at The Coachman Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Isn't Chromefest just the best time to be here in The Entrance.... So much going on and the whole place has such a great vibe about it, we are so glad to have met you both and really chuffed that you've enjoyed your stay with us, see you next Chromefest !!
Cheers
R & H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews