We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$110
Priceline
AU$110
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
CAFCDarren
Bath, United Kingdom

Great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2024via mobile
Great location on the foreshore in a quiet part of The Entrance.
Fantastic Ocean view, with the sound of crashing waves.
The rooms look as they had been recently renovated to a good standard. Nice bed. Large TV. We were only staying one night but it would be a great base if touring the area. There is easy parking at the hotel.

15 to 20 minute walk into the main town centre we’re there are plenty of restaurants and bars.

Only issue was the smell of grease fat wafting up from the restaurant below.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
World class beaches
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$55
  • Hotels.com
    AU$50
  • Priceline
    AU$55
0.6 km from Ocean Front Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Official Hotel
    AU$161
1.2 km from Ocean Front Motel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis Styles
    AU$120
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$115
  • Booking.com
    AU$120
1.3 km from Ocean Front Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Studio Ocean View Balcony
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
    AU$157
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Ocean Front Motel
Pool
Fitness centre
Sandy Cove Apartments
Priceline
AU$589
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.7 km from Ocean Front Motel
Free parking
Pool
Pool with water slide, hot spa and baby pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$141
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
1.0 km from Ocean Front Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Bistro
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$75
  • Vio.com
    AU$54
  • Priceline
    AU$61
1.0 km from Ocean Front Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
friend's room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$250
  • Vio.com
    AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$182
0.4 km from Ocean Front Motel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
9.5 km from Ocean Front Motel
Free parking
southside family room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$120
  • Vio.com
    AU$108
  • Priceline
    AU$120
1.4 km from Ocean Front Motel
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in The Entrance
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
113
92
32
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
92
32
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor ocean baths separate shower worth every cent sliding door air conditioner would definitely stay here again comfortable bed vicki fridge toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2023 via mobile

One of the cleanest & comfortable rooms we have stayed in. Staff were extremely friendly to deal with. Fantastic view. Lucked out & got a great light show later in the evening.
Great location to walk down the boardwalk and view the local scenery

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BelfastGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2023

When you drive into this motel, you would not expect just how amazing the rooms are. Completely updated city hotel style rooms with absolutely amazing views. Extremely clean, couldn’t fault. Very close to the entrance. In fact, you could walk. Easy friendly check in. Toiletries provided as well as coffee, tea, milk and a couple of biscuits. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MsMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

We chose a ground level room with outside lawn, resident kookaburra & ocean view. Definitely a 5 for the view, the quality of finish, bed comfort, well equipped, big tv screen & super quiet. You can join the beautiful Entrance foreshore walking loop just by stepping outside. Staff were also very friendly & obliging. Only reservation was our room entry was actually via the basement garage with garbage bins & wet drain near the door. Once closed, it’s great.

Room tip: Make time to do the superb foreshore walk while you’re there.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dondeeKingscliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2023 via mobile

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly giving information about local places to visit and eat
There is also a very nice restaurant at the same location
The room was recently renovated and exceeded all our expectations
Very clean, comfortable and modern with great views
Excellent value for money and will be returning

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine557481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023

After much research for accommodation at The Entrance, we chose to stay at the Ocean Front Motel because of its position, closeness to the beach and The Entrance precinct. We had a top floor room which we were very happy with as it had been recently renovated and has a modern look with a balcony overlooking the ocean and ocean baths. On arrival, we were greeted by Bronwyn. We found her to be very obliging and courteous. The room has a separate toilet, separate shower, and the vanity is located in the room itself. There is a small area which has a fridge, kettle, toaster and tea and coffee making items. There is an average size wardrobe with hanging space and an ironing board and iron. The room has an air conditioner and has a large size TV. We found the bed to be very comfortable and the linen of a good quality, along with the bath towels. There is on-site parking and also underground parking. There is a restaurant in the complex, which is run separately to the motel management. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony admiring the water views, and the magnificent sunrises and sunsets. We would certainly revisit if in The Entrance area again.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pandd1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews