We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
81
78
32
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
78
32
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor sound of the waves spa room outdoor spa watch the sunrise on the rocks beach level undercover parking shower gel award winning brand spanking new shaving cream blue bay rooms are nice seafood restaurant attached restaurant main centre
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my partner for two nights for a quick getaway. Very clean and tidy room. We stayed on the top floor with a spa. Absolute bliss in the spa while watching a pod of whales swimming around. Wonderful view.!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ocean Front Motel whilst travelling back to Canberra.

We stayed on the ground floor and it had a TV,a queen bed and separate single bed. There was a fridge, microwave and toaster.

Good things about this Motel:

We stayed on the ground floor and we certainly had unimpeded ocean front views.
It is a 10-15 minute walk to the town centre
The staff were very friendly
The shower was very good
A restaurant is attached to the Motel
Free parking, with some spaces in a secure area downstairs

The not so good things

The bathroom was very run down and needed a refurb
The free wifi was very slow and you needed a different code for each device
The TV remote had its batteries held in place by gaffa tape....

There is no doubt the rooms on the second and third floor would have better views.

As a side note, when the property says no smoking, it means everywhere....including your own balcony. You need to completely leave the place to have a durry

All in all, it was a clean room in a nice location.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mdh969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a night in the ocean front motel. The rooms are old and tired. Decor hasn't been updated since it was built. Cracked floor tiles in the bath room and cabinets are chipped and need replacing. Even the remote for the TV is held together with duct tape. At $170 for the night it was a real disappointment. Carpet feels like you don't want to walk on it with bare feet.

It was clean and the view is awesome and sleeping with the sound of the waves was incredible.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was smallish but nicely styled. What was amazing was our private deck and the outdoor spa bath on it. The ocean views were spectacular and the block out curtains worked well to cut the morning glare. Air con, large bath room- perfect couples escape. The onsite restaurant is highly recommended. We ate there both nights and used the guests deal : 2 courses +wine for $49pp.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lyndallmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Our ground floor room, which we requested, was large, convenient & comfortable.The bathroom is in need of some refurbishment but was very clean & the shower was excellent. Our room opened on to a pleasant outdoor area with a lovely sea view.
The upstairs rooms would have an even better view.
The secure, underground carpark was close to our room.
The hotel is within easy walking distance, along the beach & Marine Parade, to the main centre.
The WIFI was excellent. It was restricted to 300MB per day but the allowance seemed more than this.
The restaurant is quite expensive but a special offer to guests made our two course meal & glass of wine good value. The food was beautifully presented & really delicious.
The staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews