We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
80
77
32
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
77
32
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor sound of the waves spa room outdoor spa watch the sunrise on the rocks beach level undercover parking shower gel brand spanking new shaving cream blue bay rooms are nice seafood restaurant attached restaurant quiet area basic room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Spent a night in the ocean front motel. The rooms are old and tired. Decor hasn't been updated since it was built. Cracked floor tiles in the bath room and cabinets are chipped and need replacing. Even the remote for the TV is held together with duct tape. At $170 for the night it was a real disappointment. Carpet feels like you don't want to walk on it with bare feet.

It was clean and the view is awesome and sleeping with the sound of the waves was incredible.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was smallish but nicely styled. What was amazing was our private deck and the outdoor spa bath on it. The ocean views were spectacular and the block out curtains worked well to cut the morning glare. Air con, large bath room- perfect couples escape. The onsite restaurant is highly recommended. We ate there both nights and used the guests deal : 2 courses +wine for $49pp.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lyndallmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Our ground floor room, which we requested, was large, convenient & comfortable.The bathroom is in need of some refurbishment but was very clean & the shower was excellent. Our room opened on to a pleasant outdoor area with a lovely sea view.
The upstairs rooms would have an even better view.
The secure, underground carpark was close to our room.
The hotel is within easy walking distance, along the beach & Marine Parade, to the main centre.
The WIFI was excellent. It was restricted to 300MB per day but the allowance seemed more than this.
The restaurant is quite expensive but a special offer to guests made our two course meal & glass of wine good value. The food was beautifully presented & really delicious.
The staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

If booking here, and your budget can run to it, book a higher level room and one that is of the newer type. The older style rooms are a bit dated. The bathroom functional, dated but extremely clean. Shower water pressure is very good. The heating/cooling works worked well in our room. The beds were comfortable and the sunrises can be spectacular.

The breakfast option here tends towards the cereal by arrangement type. There was a microwave and kettle in our room. Also cutlery, mugs, glasses etc.

The adjacent restaurant is quite good, in fact one of the better to be found in this area.

There is ample parking on site, both outside and under cover.

In essence the views are what draws you to this place, and of course the perpetual sound of waves crashing on the shoreline, which never stops, even when the sliding doors are closed, can still be heard more gently.

The property is a short walk, along the road or along the beach and boardwalk, into town.

Free wifi is available per diem.

There is a laundromat on site.

Room Tip: The higher and more modern the better when choosing a room here
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blossom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This is an absolute gem of a hotel with stunning views, the friendliest staff and terrific location. Karen checked us in and she was welcoming, full of energy, full of information and basically a one-person Chamber of Commerce. We felt an immediate friendship and Karen was so thoughtful that when we were about to depart and dropped off our keys (she had stepped away from the office momentarily) she came out to the parking lot as we were driving off to say goodbye and ask us to return next year. Thanks Karen for being “way cool” and friendly. Apparently, this attitude is shared among all staff members as the housekeeper was as nice as she could be as well.

You receive all the amenities you need; the bed was comfortable and the screens door to the patio allowed for nice breezes! The views are simply amazing and the hotel is situated so that high winds will not spoil your vacation. The sounds of the birds in the morning was amazing! The sound of the water was amazing and the room is spacious and well maintained. Some reviewers have said the room was dated. I disagree. I found the bathroom to be a little dated but they make up for it with great amenities and powerful piping hot water. I found the rooms to be just fine. Look, you are paying for the view; you receive it and a spacious room with free Wi-Fi to boot.

The air conditioner worked well, the large patio was great to watch passersby on the path, and you can walk to the beach in about ninety seconds. The television did not have many channels and the internet provides limited data but when accessed, the internet worked very well. You receive both an indoor and outdoor table and chairs so you can enjoy the view during inclement weather. The location is terrific. You can walk to Blue Bay in minutes. The shopping center is a five-minute drive and I liked having a couch. The hotel has different levels and personally, I would book the first level and above because you receive a view of the water and the shore as opposed to just the water, although the beach level rooms provide huge grass patios.

If you want a brand spanking new hotel, updated bi-annually I am sure there is a Ritz Carlton that would happy to give you a room at $400 per night, but if you want comfortable clean accommodations, a friendly staff, a spacious room, a great location and a view which is to die for, look no further.

Room Tip: Levels One and Above
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CHOCOOLATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews