We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
80
77
32
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
77
32
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor sound of the waves spa room outdoor spa watch the sunrise on the rocks beach level undercover parking shower gel brand spanking new shaving cream blue bay rooms are nice seafood restaurant attached restaurant quiet area basic room
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We (family of 3) stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were large, comfortable, clean and tidy if dated. We had a problem with the DVD player in the TV but everything else worked fine. Views were absolutely spectacular from our 1st floor room. Didn't get to go to the restaurant but menu looked amazing. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IanJ1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

great motel overlooking the ocean and ocean baths room was quiet clean and comfortable staff were excellent undercover parking is ok there is also limited off street parking will comeback again in the near future

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms with balcony give excellent views but you must climb the stairs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toppopof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Had a three course table de hotel menu luncheon for our anniversary. Every course was excellent and even came with a glass of wine for only $59 each. The perfect ocean view, friendly service and pleasant atmosphere made it a most enjoyable experience

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oldboganbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary and we cannot recommend it enough! Definitely one of our favourite memories. Incredible view with the feature spa overlooking the ocean front. Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel travelling back to the Gold Coast. The accommodation is dated but extremely clean with the most amazing view of the ocean. We were on the first floor with a balcony. The entrance is a 15 minute walk from the motel and the pelican feeding is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebbieS3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews