We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
80
77
32
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
77
32
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor sound of the waves spa room outdoor spa watch the sunrise on the rocks beach level undercover parking shower gel brand spanking new shaving cream blue bay rooms are nice seafood restaurant attached restaurant quiet area basic room
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Had a three course table de hotel menu luncheon for our anniversary. Every course was excellent and even came with a glass of wine for only $59 each. The perfect ocean view, friendly service and pleasant atmosphere made it a most enjoyable experience

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oldboganbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary and we cannot recommend it enough! Definitely one of our favourite memories. Incredible view with the feature spa overlooking the ocean front. Will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We stayed one night at this hotel travelling back to the Gold Coast. The accommodation is dated but extremely clean with the most amazing view of the ocean. We were on the first floor with a balcony. The entrance is a 15 minute walk from the motel and the pelican feeding is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DebbieS3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

'The position of this place is what is best
Close enough to town to walk but right on the water
It's not cheap but if you want a two minute walk to the beach with the best views stay here. It's an older property the
majority of the rooms are upgraded but I did find the room above us which had a spa on the verandah had water leaking down on our balcony which wasn't good
I didn't eat at the restaurant as it was very expensive but the pub in town has amazing food
Parking is onsite

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ausegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Highly recommend this very comfortable clean motel. Great ocean views to horizon and north to lighthouse. Very quiet. Went to sleep to the sound of the waves. Short Stroll to ocean baths or beach. Has a nice seafood restaurant attached, suitable for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms had a grassed fenced outdoor area which would be great for families with little kids.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews