We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian Food”

Rajdhani Indian Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
Price range: AU$6 - AU$20
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: 70 Seater Fine Indian Restaurant, located in Terrigal. The Restaurant is Modern and Chic and is Famous for its Curries and Fine Service. Has been Voted as the Best Indian Restaurant in Australia in 2002 and 2005. Also, offers FREE Home Delivery to the Local Area and 10% Discount on Takeaways over $25.00
Reviewed 31 December 2020

I ordered home delivery from Rajdhani last night for the first time and it was perfect in all respects. The food arrived hot and 15 minutes before quoted time.
All dishes were stunning in flavour and in fact some of the best Indian food I've ever eaten. Good value for money too. Highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bweinert2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2020

This place was good, not great.
- Food was reasonably tasty.
- Servings were good size.
- Service was friendly.
- Price was very good value.

Our highlights were the garlic naan and chatting to the waiter about the cricket.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Across the road from The Clan at Terrigal lagoon, We ordered garlic and cheese naan, mixed entree for two and a prawn entree - the serves were so big that we had to ask for a takeaway (and it was just as good re-heated later!)
The next night we had dal (a bit too sweet for my taste) and cottage cheese paneer.
Top value both visits

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Sandiefran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

We had takeaway and the service was great however that's about as far as it went. The naan bread was really thick and had next to no garlic on it. I also got a fruit naan which I usually love but this one was inedible.
The curries did have enough spice but were not very flavourful.
We ate it as we were hungry but unfortunately we wouldn't return to this place. I hope it was a bad night, but we are not going to risk it.

On a good note, we did get some lamb cutlets and they were very nice.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank EricaMO84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raj2260, Owner at Rajdhani Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear EricaMO84

We are disappointed to learn that you did not have a great experience with the quality of food. May I request you to please share your order date and the items ordered on rajitsardana@gmail.com and I will take it up from there.

I do apologise for your experience with the meal and once I have the details I can then take it up with the team to ensure that the same does not happen in the future.

I look forward to hearing back from you.

Regards

Raj
Team Rajdhani Terrigal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

The food is great but really the service was exceptional.
You really feel like a valued customer, as the staff are very polite and warm without being pushy or over the top.

Had a basic banquet menu option. $31pp (minimum of 4) with marinated chicken and samosas share plates for entree and a choice of up to 4 curries for mains (dips, naan and rice all included at no extra cost.)
The real value here is the fact that all the curries, rice and naan are refillable, meaning you can eat to your hearts content. We all tucked away eagerly but there was so much food we only refilled one curry.

Definitely worth it for the price and service alone and the food is great to boot.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank christopherkN6570NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rajdhani Indian Restaurant also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to Rajdhani Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.