We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fine dining in Cowrie Terrigal”
Review of The Cowrie

The Cowrie
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
Price range: AU$119 - AU$150
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Cowrie is dedicated to the ongoing support and growth of developing our menus strictly based on locally sourced and seasonally driven produce. This is also correlated with engagement within our local community, working together with local growers developing Australian honey, citrus, native herbs/spices and sustainable seafood. Our mission is to consistently build our connections with these passionate growers and bring that quality of product to the dining experience at the restaurant.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

Fabulous new winter menu just had to try it out. It was a last minute booking and we very lucky to be welcomed in. My hubby had the Prawn ravioli with scorched prawns and Octopus. I was a bit jealous it looked delicious and he says I was right to be jealous he loved it.i am a big cheese fan so I couldn’t pass on the Goats cheese tart and onion tart, in individual pastry cases that were very light and did not take from the flavours of the cheese and the onion. We both opted for the Duck breast roasted grapes and it was divine. I’m not going to tell you any more so you’ll have to go and try it out. Book in advance if you want a balcony seat the view is superb but then so is the food so you won’t be disappointed

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sinead L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2024

Family group to celebrate engagement of our daughter. Included 5year old granddaughter at 6.30pm …
Waiter fantastic at checking with chef for a child modified pasta dish and chef did wonders with all the amazing dinner. Great wine list.
All very happy and very well fed!

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

Absolutely perfect view and food. The food was amazing and the service was perfect. I highly recommend this restaurant if you visit Terrigal.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Tuki1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023 via mobile

Absolutely amazing. Marie was fantastic and the food was the most incredible food we have ever had. Great view over the bay and the cocktails were fantastic.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2023

An absolute gem. The care of the team in preparing the food and every single drink you need paired with it. Had expected to spend a leisurely couple of hours and left after 4. Must ask for a balcony seat as the view is exquisite. New menu was launched this week and the char grilled octopus / prawn combo was great. Will return

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 11duncana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Cowrie also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to The Cowrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.