We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Hungry Wolf Terrigal”
Review of Hungry Wolf's

Hungry Wolf's
Get food delivered
Ranked #30 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 December 2023 via mobile

Food was reasonable but meal did not come to table completed , so had to wait for missing portion. Then had to waiter for cutlery.
The cold drinks (milk shakes) were not as cold as probably should be.
Serving staff was very friendly and endeavoured to make up for the errors.
All in all a bit disappointing, but may have been just on the day.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank OnAir62916963636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2023

Changed management,portions are smaller,more expensive,staff are pleasant
No Vienna Schnitzel or ravioli
Waited 1hr 30 mins for 3 pizzas

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynda862
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 December 2023 via mobile

Pasta was overcooked…definitely not cooked by an Italian.
Lasagne tasted and looked like it was a frozen meal, defrosted. Pizza was good. Such a shame that this place has gone terribly downhill. It was once ‘good Italian food’, now it’s less than ok and for people who don’t know good food.

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank alexandrakquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

The Wolf was busy when we went but our orders came out fairly quickly after we ordered . There was a bit of a lag after we were seated and our orders taken but it was busy.
We both had pizza and both were good. Also had a caprese salad which was okay.
Overall it was good.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

The food was delicious and the wait staff were attentive BUT.. I rang before going to request/confirm inside seating and was informed “yes, sure, no problems” .. when in fact this restaurant actually has NO indoor seating!
If I had’ve known we were going to be seated outside, I would’ve dressed accordingly - my/our evening was ruined because we were both cold and left asap. I wouldn’t go back 👎

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hungry Wolf's also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Hungry Wolf's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.