We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
CrownePlaza.com
AU$353
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
AU$353
Fully refundable before Sun, 2 June
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
1jax
Dubai, UAE

Nice hotel and great location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2024via mobile
We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 4 days whilst visiting Australia and were very happy with the room, hotel and staff. It’s in a great location opposite the beach with lovely walks and restaurants and we will definitely return. The prices varied depending on the days stayed but there isn’t much choice in Terrigal
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Free parking is available within a few minutes walk of the hotel
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest Lounge with log fire
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wake to the sound of the ocean
Tripadvisor
AU$353
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • CrownePlaza.com
    AU$353
  • Booking.com
    AU$353
0.0 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$254
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$231
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
4.9 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clean & comfy
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$280
  • Hotels.com
8.9 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
20.7 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
33.0 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.3 km from Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Terrigal
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
528
593
219
88
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
528
593
219
88
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road lord ashley ocean view high tea per day spa balcony seasalt conference cafes foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Stayed for 2 nights from 11/2/24 for my wife’s birthday. Upon our arrival we received a warm friendly greeting from Abigail. Check in process was very good & we received a nice room. Our original booking was for 1 night & when we decided to extend a further night she went out of her way to find us a good room for our entire stay.

We were on the 3rd floor oceanview room with a balcony. Room has a good view, very clean & comfortable bed. Bathroom is spacious .

Breakfast was also very nice and staff at restaurant were very friendly.
Hotel is in a great location with many nearby restaurants.

We stay at this hotel regularly as it is only 90 minutes from Sydney. Highly recommended.

Only negative is the excessive parking fee which $32 per night.

Thanks Abi for all your help and making our stay wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveller110011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2023 via mobile

Absolutely rubbish. From the moment we stepped into the reception. This hotel had the hide to charge $800 a night for a standard room on the second floor. A room that exhibited mould in the bathroom, damaged furniture and carpets. No welcome at reception, no eye contact with the guest and and introduction to the hotel. Our status as a group booking or single entry guest seemed to be the most important part of the check in experience. I cannot recommend this hotel in any way. The only redeeming aspect of the hotel is it was close to the beach.

Room tip: This hotel is to be avoided. $800 for a night is highway robbery
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Y3483KZwaynec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, Owner at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience you had during your stay at our hotel. Your comments are of great concern to us, and we assure you that we take them seriously. We are investigating the issues you raised with our team to address and rectify them promptly. Please know that this is not reflective of our usual standards, and we appreciate your honesty in bringing it to our attention.

We value your patronage and regret that we fell short of your expectations. If there is anything specific you would like us to address or if you have further details to share, please feel free to reach out to our hotel directly on reservations.terrigal@ihg.com

We understand the importance of a positive guest experience, and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing the exceptional service we strive for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2023

Stunning location. great rooms but they really need to consider other guests when the whole pool was filled with aqua Aerobics . If the must do this .. with accompanying loud music.. the participants should be kept to one side so it's possible to swim laps
too . The pool was a major part of the reason we came .

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Trip327354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

Lunch at the Beach House Crown Plaza Terrigal.
Ordered fish and chips (menu states flathead).
Served Hoke, chips were average and salad seemed like yesterdays.
Told waitstaff reply virtually "bad luck". Roving ambassador asked how it was and once again told her we were disappointed being served an inferior fish for a higher price "I'll let them know," We are locals and quite disappointed.

Room tip: Check if they are serving flathead BEFORE ordering, don't just expect to be served what is written on the menu
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yv0nne303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, Owner at Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear your experience was a poor one and we wish to speak with you further about how we can help. At the Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific we do our best to provide high quality service & products and would be interested to learn more about your experience. Please send us a email to lachlan.heffernan@ihg.com, our Terrigal Beach House venue manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2023 via mobile

I’m blown away by the assistance and care given by the Hotel in particular by Owen & Jodie. I had an unfortunate dispute with a third party booking agent and am unsure of the outcome but they have gone above and beyond to do everything in their power to help me. Regardless of the outcome I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Terrigal given their dedication to their guests experience.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GManLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews