We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday breakfast”
Review of Bellyfish Cafe

Bellyfish Cafe
Ranked #11 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serving up beachside eats in a casual setting. Single O coffee, quality Sydney & local produce, Brasserie Bread sourdough, beer from local breweries Six String, Bay Rd Brewing, Block n Tackle & Goons, wine & mimosas. All day brunch, lunch, dine in & takeaway. Order takeaway ahead online & pick up. Giftcards available from website or instore. If you visit regularly, download the Bellyfish Cafe app from the app store to earn point & get discounts.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

It’s hard to get super clean meals in terrigal, this place is one to visit if your conscious of what your putting in your body. The nourishing bowl is so delicious. Hubby enjoyed his porridge, although they cane out cold first attempt. My son enjoyed his smoothie and toast. Staff were friendly and happy to be there. Would recommend 👍🏼

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Broman2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

We all live to travel, but are home for a while, so decided to catch up somewhere we hadn't eaten before.

The reviews were encouraging, so we lunched here today.

What fresh and unusual combinations of complimentary foods, colours and flavours.

We had 2 x The Goods
1x The Salmon Omelette
1 x The Salmon Main

All were superb !!!

A great find, we ate outside and even their coffee was smooth and delicious.

We will come back again.
Worked out at $50 per couple with tip.

Outstanding food, great service, very fair prices.
Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 507verityg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Second time we have been here, this time we came out of our way to visit as it was so good the first time.
Quick, friendly service with a smile, food is delish, and there are dogs everywhere.
What more could you ask for!
Thanks Bellyfish!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank tucky_delight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

There is inevitably going to be a lot of little cafes along the sea front at Terrigal and this looks like a typical example. However we were looking for a light lunch, not something padded out with chips and Bellyfish offered that. You find your own table but then friendly and helpful staff are quickly on the scene with a carafe of water and menus. Interested to note their drinks offered included local beers, cider and so on. All we really wanted was a sourdough with avocado and a toasted sandwich plus a couple of drinks but it was very tasty, nicely presented and quick. Actually I have been here before with friends for a more substantial meal and it was good then too. I always look at what is being served around me and everyone else in the place also seemed happy with nice looking food. Will no doubt come here again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank JRNSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019 via mobile

We came across the Bellyfish Cafe while strolling along the Terrigal promenade.
We sat outside in the sun and enjoyed the ocean views.
All our coffees were of a high standard and the old fashioned ham and cheese toasted sandwich was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank lindadownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bellyfish Cafe also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Bellyfish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.