We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty lunch”
Review of Bellyfish Cafe

Bellyfish Cafe
Ranked #10 of 89 Restaurants in Terrigal
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I ordered the gin cured salmon with avocado and labneh. It was absolutely delicious. I only gave 4 stars because the sour dough was a bit soggy.

Otherwise, the food was great, the service was top notch.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rickylee207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Ordered an eggs benny during a road trip to Terrigal and was pleasantly surprised. Was great to eat and the atmosphere is something that really stands out among other cafes I've been to. I'll definitely recommend other people to go here for future visits.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rhojan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Ive been to pretty much every cafe in Terrigal but I keep returning here. Service is always good. Food is really good also. I'm a bit disappointed the chorizo omelette was removed from the menu as that was my favorite. Add bulletproof coffee to your menu and I will be there every day!

So nice to sit outside and people watch.. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ant75a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Been here before but this time the food tasted like it was all pre cooked. Mushrooms had no flavour, bacon dry, toast average & the eggs had a liquid puddle on my plate. Pretty sure that means they weren’t scrambled properly.
Nice spot though.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere at the beachside with nice views.
Lovely food and staff.
Only disappointment was wait times - we waited almost 40 minutes which I thought was a bit too long.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Yin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellyfish Cafe also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Tumbi Umbi, The Entrance
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
Avoca Beach, New South Wales
 

Been to Bellyfish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing