We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Underwhelming”
Review of Aromas On Sea

Aromas On Sea
Ranked #15 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: CASUAL BEACHFRONT CAFE & RESTAURANT IN THE HEART OF TERRIGAL.Aromas On Sea is situated at the Ocean Front Terrace Crowne Plaza Terrigal directly across from the beautiful Terrigal Beach.Aromas On Sea has earned a reputation for outstanding coffee, exceptional food, and a distinctly warm inviting atmosphere. An authentic menu of casual beach-side cuisine that combines international expertise with fresh, local produce.Our large outdoor dining venue is perfect for the coastal lifestyle, with space for private functions. Stop by for the perfect culinary experience or for a casual drink. We boast some of the best coffee in Terrigal, with our cafe open 7 days a week from 7am.Dine with us for dinner on Friday & Saturday night open til late offering happy hour & live music from local artists.
Reviewed 15 May 2024

Wasn't great. View was nice. Food overpriced. Had the nachos. Yuck. Too sweet, very little avocado / guacamole, very little cheese, insufficient amount of sour cream. Bland other than the sweetness which was overpowering.
Wouldn't rush back thats for sure.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 881jang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2024

Breakfast overlooking the sea.
Great location and great food and very friendly staff
Decent sized meals 😋
Part of the hotel site and quality stood out

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FelixF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

As locals we have been enjoying Aromas weekly or more often for years. Coffee is always good, staff are friendly and efficient. It has also always been my go to for brunch/ lunch with friends.

Increasingly the barking of dogs has meant that we’ve not been enjoying our visits. Also we find the prevalence of people dining with their dogs on their laps , paws on the table disturbing and frankly, gross.

We’ve noticed that the cafe has recently signposted one area as ‘dogs not allowed’ due to the proximity of tables. We were glad to have an area that we didn’t have to share with dogs. They also ask that owners not drop food on the floor for their dogs.

This week when I visited with a friend, people with dogs read the sign, shrugged their shoulders and still sat in the area. Staff did not challenge them. This,coupled lots of barking dogs across the cafe made for a not so pleasant breakfast.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Traveler47272499076
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Fabulous location for a lazy brunch with friends right on Terrigal beach. Although it was busy & popular with holiday crowds, the staff were very friendly and efficient.

Food was great but the coffee was even better. My friend told me that Ray & Matt were the best coffee makers in Terrigal and she didn’t let me down - it was excellent.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

My friend and I both ordered the Thai Beef Salad…and they were both terrible. Not fresh, no flavour, no spice, no fresh herbs, no Thai dressing, it was terrible. Nothing Thai about it. In fact, it looked like it came out of a packet from Coles. Very disappointing. Pick up your game. People shouldn’t have to pay for that crap.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aromas On Sea also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Aromas On Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.