We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very below average Thai Beef Salad ”
Review of Aromas On Sea

Aromas On Sea
Ranked #15 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: CASUAL BEACHFRONT CAFE & RESTAURANT IN THE HEART OF TERRIGAL.Aromas On Sea is situated at the Ocean Front Terrace Crowne Plaza Terrigal directly across from the beautiful Terrigal Beach.Aromas On Sea has earned a reputation for outstanding coffee, exceptional food, and a distinctly warm inviting atmosphere. An authentic menu of casual beach-side cuisine that combines international expertise with fresh, local produce.Our large outdoor dining venue is perfect for the coastal lifestyle, with space for private functions. Stop by for the perfect culinary experience or for a casual drink. We boast some of the best coffee in Terrigal, with our cafe open 7 days a week from 7am.Dine with us for dinner on Friday & Saturday night open til late offering happy hour & live music from local artists.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

My friend and I both ordered the Thai Beef Salad…and they were both terrible. Not fresh, no flavour, no spice, no fresh herbs, no Thai dressing, it was terrible. Nothing Thai about it. In fact, it looked like it came out of a packet from Coles. Very disappointing. Pick up your game. People shouldn’t have to pay for that crap.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

The only reason I go here is because my mother likes the fish and chips. For me, both the food, service (there is none) and coffee are dire. Even the cakes are terrible. This has been going on for years, Aromas HAS to go. For something so poor to take up such a prime position is pointless. Just don’t go!

Date of visit: November 2023
1  Thank TheWallmaniser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2023 via mobile

Forced to go here as no other breakfast options at the Haven atm. Self serve everything. Given dirty cutlery. Long wait.

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank SammyJWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2023

The worst meal we have ever had there, breakfast roll - the bacon wasn't cooked just completely dried out, eggs benny poched eggs hard as a rock yolks, crust on sour dough toast couldn't be cut even with a sharp serated knife and a large long black - no not in a mug half filled cup. This was our go to cafe in Terrigal but we won't be going back

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leonie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

Gave them yet another chance and food still beyond bad. Amazing position but eat somewhere else. I had burger, couldn’t eat, mackers is luxury compared this rubbish. My wife ordered honey prawns, Soggy sweat think batter, tasteless prawns.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank P6798WCjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aromas On Sea also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Aromas On Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.