We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast for a large group”
Review of Aromas On Sea

Aromas On Sea
Ranked #15 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: CASUAL BEACHFRONT CAFE & RESTAURANT IN THE HEART OF TERRIGAL.Aromas On Sea is situated at the Ocean Front Terrace Crowne Plaza Terrigal directly across from the beautiful Terrigal Beach.Aromas On Sea has earned a reputation for outstanding coffee, exceptional food, and a distinctly warm inviting atmosphere. An authentic menu of casual beach-side cuisine that combines international expertise with fresh, local produce.Our large outdoor dining venue is perfect for the coastal lifestyle, with space for private functions. Stop by for the perfect culinary experience or for a casual drink. We boast some of the best coffee in Terrigal, with our cafe open 7 days a week from 7am.Dine with us for dinner on Friday & Saturday night open til late offering happy hour & live music from local artists.
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Thank you to the Aromas team for making our family and friends welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and our meals were delicious. Wonderful venue for catching up with friends and family. Fabulous staff, great food, stunning location!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank KC64_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2020

There is no doubt this a great of the world. Dinner on Terrigal Beach and outdoors overlooking the ocean..was perfect. We pre ordered our meals because of the number and that was great. Arrival and want to get a drink.. I understand Covid and distancing but 4 people behind the bar and 1 customer at the Bar was a bit silly. The bar is about 8 metres in length. People were lined up out the door onto the balcony. They have to get a handle on this. Meals: various in our group from Barra and salad, lamb chops and salad. I had lamb. I t was well cooked with a cous cous salad and chips.. Nice.. cant rave about it.. but nice. Better around Terrigal and you should try them.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Enjoyed a brunch catch up here. Great place to meet as it's just across the water and lots of seating area. Indoor under shade or out in the sun. Had a good atmosphere with lots of people. Friendly staff and helpful. Fast service for food even with quite a lot of orders taken. Food was tasty and good portion sizes. Would like to come back again if ever in Terrigal next.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MosesPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Was a great spot to start the day. Beautiful locations and very impressive breakfast menu.
Pork belly Benedict is a must have.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank RachSkiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

Had an amazing experience here recently with friends. Food was so delicious and staff were extremely professional. Was really busy but staff took it in their stride with smiles on their faces. Beautiful location also. Just perfect. The bar is great too serving lovely cocktails.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Nadsaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Aromas On Sea also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Aromas On Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.