We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining in main part of Terrigal ”

Yellowtail Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
Price range: AU$15 - AU$39
Description: We are a small restaurant in Terrigal, on the Central Coast of NSW, just an hour north of Sydney. Teaming fresh, seasonal local produce, with punchy, vibrant flavours, we strive to be a beacon of contemporary regional dining.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small restaurant in Terrigal, on the Central Coast of NSW, just an hour north of Sydney. Teaming fresh, seasonal local produce, with punchy, vibrant flavours, we strive to be a beacon of contemporary regional dining.
Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

Really good food. Melt in your mouth entree Trout. There is a separate kids menu. Not easy to find parking generally in Terrigal. If you're not staying far then might be easier to walk. Its worth the walk.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank TravellerXYZ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2024

We were excited to dine here after reading excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. The food was spectacular, my favourite being the beef dish. Service was the right amount of interaction and the right pace. We were looked after by Lorraine, Amber, Jordan and Vince. We will dine here again.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024 via mobile

Came here with my family to celebrate my birthday. Overall a great experience except for two issues. One - there were only 4 main course choices on the menu which is very limiting. Two - we came with two kids who both ordered kids pasta. Both of them didn’t like it and after tasting it I totally agreed. I understand the kids meals are not the focus of this restaurant but I expect such a high quality place to put at least a little effort into making those dishes.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank IlyaI_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

Very limited menu on a Tuesday night
Only one fish on menu
Very average in taste
The vegetables where of limited choice and disappointing
The brussel sprouts where charred -bitter and so disappointing
The octopus was not to my palette
The pumpkin side also not what I expected - no flavour and a-bit oily to us
We where looking so much for a fantastic night of good dining but in reality
So disappointed

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank ozyboy198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2023 via mobile

The Yellowtail Restaurant is a small restaurant with a big menu. The menu is full of interesting combination of flavours and the freshness of the ingredients shine.
The choices made it difficult to choose but we decided on the octopus to start. Very tender and full of flavour.
Our mains were the catch of the day and it was cooked to perfection. Our sides were the Brussel sprouts and the grilled lettuce. Both were well prepared and delicious. Our wine was a Tasmanian Pinot Noir.
Service was pleasant but it seemed to take forever to get our mains out after the appetizer.
No dessert - full bellies.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Smoltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yellowtail Restaurant also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Yellowtail Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.