We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible value”

Yellowtail Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 83 Restaurants in Terrigal
Price range: AU$15 - AU$39
Description: We are a small restaurant in Terrigal, on the Central Coast of NSW, just an hour north of Sydney. Teaming fresh, seasonal local produce, with punchy, vibrant flavours, we strive to be a beacon of contemporary regional dining.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small restaurant in Terrigal, on the Central Coast of NSW, just an hour north of Sydney. Teaming fresh, seasonal local produce, with punchy, vibrant flavours, we strive to be a beacon of contemporary regional dining.
Reviewed 19 November 2020

So expensive for both food and wine. Food portions were so small and just passable quality. It’s been many years since we have paid so much for so little. We would never return.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank denniss712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2020

Wonderful superb a must in your restaurant selection in Terrigal, right from the get go, the service was excellent, the staff very knowledgeable, the food superb, we had chefs choice, what a taste sensation

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

We had been meaning to go for a while. We finally booked in only to find they had squeezed far too many tables into a small space. I am very sure there was not 1.5m between tables and so I felt like I was sitting on a communal table with another couple. Anyway, we ordered oysters for entree and I was a bit perplexed that even though we were paying $5 per oyster they gave us no cracked pepper or salt and gave us a standard entree fork to eat them with (even though we already had an entree fork on the table). The $12 salad side was just iceburg lettuce drizzled with something akin to watered down guacamole. Steak was fabulous but it was just a small steak on a plate for $44. After our meal we chatted for a while and waited to have our plates cleared and to be offered dessert menus. After a long time the plates were cleared but we were never offered dessert and never offered coffee. We were just brought our bill without requesting it, which was a clear sign that we were being asked to wrap it up and leave. A confusing experience where we paid a premium price for a somewhat incomplete dining experience.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobeTrotting570732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

Phenomenal meal, awesome service, we absolutely rated this place and will definitely be back. Thankyou

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 7Flip71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Beautiful fresh tasty food with great service and a lovely atmosphere. Great menu options for different course offerings. Would recommend

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 349beckb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yellowtail Restaurant also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Yellowtail Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.